Asia Cup 2023

IND vs SL Asia Cup 2023 Super Four Match 4, Colombo – Toss Report, India Playing XI, Sri Lanka Playing XI

Karan RawatKaran Rawat

September 12 2023
IND vs SL Asia Cup 2023 Super Four Match 4, Colombo - Toss Report, India Playing XI, Sri Lanka Playing XI

IND vs SL: India will take on Sri Lanka in the Super Four of the Asia Cup 2023 in Colombo on Tuesday.

One of the biggest clashes of the ongoing Asian Games 2023 is all set to take place on Tuesday at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Two teams that have won 13 seasons out of 15 played so far will come up against each other now. On September 12, seven-time champion India will face six-time champions Sri Lanka.

This game is very important in the context of the coming final on September 17. Because this match will decide who might be the team that will be the first to qualify for the finals. Both teams won their opening games in the Super Four stage. Sri Lanka beat Bangladesh by a margin of 21 runs, while Team India slammed Pakistan with a 228-run victory.

That has made the points table wide open. A win in this coming match will give two points to the winner, and with four points, the winning team will secure a place in the final. That is why this match is very important not just for India and Sri Lanka but also for Pakistan, because after a massive defeat, they will hope India beat Sri Lanka.

While the conditions are not ideal and there are chances of rain, overcast conditions will make the toss more crucial. The team winning the toss will look to bat first because the second innings will be very crucial, as seen in the IND-PAK game. So stay tuned for the latest update related to Toss.

Toss report:

India win the toss and elect to bat first.

India playing XI:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Sri Lanka playing XI:

Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis (Wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (C), Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Matheesha Pathirana

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube and join our community on Telegram.