Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


India schedule for ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2024; All you need to know

Published at :May 5, 2024 at 4:52 PM
Modified at :May 5, 2024 at 4:52 PM
Post Featured Image

Utkarsh Rathour


India women will kick-off their ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 campaign against New Zealand on October 4

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the fixtures for the upcoming Women’s T20 World Cup 2024, which will take place from October 3 to October 20 in Bangladesh. The marquee tournament will see ten teams playing 23 matches at two venues in Bangladesh.

The Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka and the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet will host the action-packed matches.

Group A features six-time winners Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and Qualifier 1 (the winner of Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 qualifiers), with all the matches taking place in Sylhet. Group B will see matches between hosts Bangladesh, England, South Africa, and the and the West Indies, and Qualifier 2 (the runners-up of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 qualifiers) will be played in Dhaka. 

Each side will play four group matches at the upcoming tournament, with the top two teams from their respective groups facing each other in the semi-finals. The semi-finals will be played on October 17 and 18. The grand finale will be played in Dhaka on October 20.

How has Indian women’s team performed so far in the ICC T20 World Cups?

The Indian women’s team will be looking to win their first ever ICC trophy. The Women in Blue reached semi-finals in 2008, 2009, 2018, and 2023. While they suffered group stage exits three times in 2012, 2014, and 2016 till now.

However, the Women in Blue came close to glory in 2020, but failed to clinch the title. They were runners-up in the T20 World Cup 2020. The Harmanpreet Kaur-led India will aim to break their long title drought in the upcoming ICC tournament in Bangladesh.

India vs Pakistan on October 6

Harmanpreet-led side has been placed in Group A along with four other teams. The Women in Blue will start their campaign on October 4 against New Zealand. The side will then take on arch-rivals Pakistan on October 6.

Their third group stage match will be against the winners of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 Qualifier (Qualifier 1) on October 9. The side will then play their fourth match against six-time winners Australia on October 13. It is to be noted that all the Group A matches will be played in Sylhet, which means India will play all the fixtures at the same venue. 

India’s full schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

1. India vs New Zealand, October 4, Sylhet

2. India vs Pakistan, October 6, Sylhet

3. India vs Qualifier 1, October 9, Sylhet

4, India vs Australia, October 13, Sylhet

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.