Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

How 125 crores will be split among Indian cricket team? Reports reveal

Published at :July 8, 2024 at 4:24 PM
Modified at :July 8, 2024 at 4:24 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Getty Images)



Indian Cricket Team were awarded INR 125 crores from the BCCI for winning ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

BCCI announced INR 125 crores prize money for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 winning Indian team. The Rohit Sharma-led Indian team defeated South Africa in the final of the tournament in Bridgetown, Barbados on June 29.

The match was a brilliant one with India batting first and posting 176/7 with Virat Kohli top-scoring with 76 and Axar Patel scoring 41 runs. In reply, Heinrich Klaasen (52), Quinton de Kock (39), and David Miller threatened to take the game away from India. But terrific bowling by Hardik Pandya, Arshdeep Singh, and Jasprit Bumrah gave India the win by seven runs.

After the Rohit Sharma-led team won the T20 World Cup, the BCCI awarded Rs 125 crore in prize money for the Indian team. The check for Rs 125 crore was presented to Indian captain Rohit Sharma during the win celebrations at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Thursday (July 4).

Here is how the 125 crores prize money has been split amongst the Indian cricket team, support staff, and selectors

A report published in the Indian Express on Monday (July 8) provides a basic breakdown of the prize money that each cricketer will earn. According to the available information, all 15 players of India’s 2024 T20 World Cup squad will receive Rs 5 crores each, with head coach Rahul Dravid receiving Rs 2.50 crore.

“Players and support staff have been informed about the amount of prize money they will be receiving from the BCCI, and we have asked everyone to submit an invoice,” a BCCI source was quoted as saying by Indian Express.

A total of 12 players played in eight T20 World Cup 2024 matches for India, but all 15 members will receive Rs 5 crores apiece.

The rest of India’s coaching team, including batting coach Vikram Rathour, bowling coach Paras Mhambrey, and fielding coach T Dilip, will each receive Rs 2.50 crores. Each member of the Ajit Agarkar-led BCCI selection committee will get INR 1 crore each.

The Four reserve players – Shubman Gill, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan, and Rinku Singh – who went to the USA and the Caribbean Islands, will get prize money of Rs 1 crore each.

The remainder of the amount will be equally distributed to the rest of India’s backroom staff—three physiotherapists, three throwdown specialists, two masseurs, and the strength and conditioning coach, who will each get INR 2 crores.

Here is how the 125 Cr prize money has been distributed:

  • 15 main squad members- Rs 5 crores each
  • Coach Rahul Dravid- Rs 5 crores
  • Support coaching staff- Rs 2.5 crores each
  • BCCI selection committee- Rs 1 crore each
  • 4 reserve players- Rs 1 crore each
  • Team India backroom staff- Rs 2 crore each

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.