IPL 2023

IPL 2023: List of all award winners after final between CSK vs GT

Sagar PaulSagar Paul

May 30 2023
IPL 2023: List of all award winners after final between CSK vs GT

Shubman Gill won Orange cap, while Mohammed Shami grabbed the Purple cap in IPL 2023.

As the IPL 2023 season is done, the final ceremony remaining is the prestigious presentation of various awards honoring outstanding performances throughout the 74 games. Fans have been treated to magical displays from cricket legends and emerging talents who consistently left their mark on the tournament.

Being the premier franchise cricket league worldwide, the IPL offers a diverse range of awards that assess players based on both tangible and intangible qualities, paying tribute to greatness.

Without further ado, here is the complete list of award winners from the 2023 IPL season:

Champions: Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings defeated GT by 5 wickets (DLS) and won the title for the 5th time.

Runners-up: Gujarat Titans

Loss to Chennai Super Kings by 5 wickets (DLS) in the final.

Individual Awards:

Orange Cap (Leading Run-scorer): Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill emerged as the recipient of the coveted Orange Cap in the 2023 IPL season, having amassed an impressive total of 890 runs across 17 matches. His outstanding performance included scoring 4 half-centuries and achieving the remarkable feat of scoring 3 centuries during the season.

Purple Cap (Leading Wicket-taker): Mohammed Shami

Mohammed Shami claimed the prestigious Purple Cap in the 2023 IPL season for his remarkable bowling performances. Throughout the tournament, Shami showcased his exceptional skills by taking a total of 28 wickets in 17 matches. His best bowling figures of 4/11 were a testament to his bowling prowess. Additionally, Shami maintained an impressive economy rate of 8.03.

IPL Emerging Player of the Tournament: Yashasvi Jaiswal

Yashasvi Jaiswal, the emerging player of the tournament, was a standout performer for the Rajasthan Royals in the 2023 IPL season. With a remarkable total of 625 runs from 14 innings, Jaiswal displayed his exceptional batting skills. His impressive strike rate of 163.61 and an average of 48.08 added to his outstanding performance. Notably, his maiden IPL century against the Mumbai Indians, where he scored 124 runs, established him as the highest scorer in the history of the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL. Additionally, he set a new record for the fastest fifty in IPL history.

Fair Play Award: Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals won the award of the Fair Play Award.

Electric Striker of the Tournament: Glenn Maxwell

Glenn Maxwell was recognized as the winner of the Super Striker of the Tournament award in the 2023 IPL season, boasting a remarkable strike rate of 183.49 throughout the tournament.

Gamechanger of the Tournament: Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill was awarded the title of Gamechanger of the Tournament in the 2023 IPL season.

Most Valuable Asset of the Tournament: Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill, with his exceptional performances, was not only honored as the Gamechanger of the Tournament but also recognized as the Most Valuable Asset in the 2023 IPL season.

Most 4s Award: Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill was the recipient of the award for the most fours scored in the tournament, as he accumulated a remarkable total of 85 fours throughout the IPL season.

Longest Six Award: Faf du Plessis (115m)

Faf du Plessis was recognized as the recipient of the award for hitting the longest six in the tournament, with an impressive distance of 115 meters.

Catch of the Tournament Award: Rashid Khan

Rashid Khan was honored with the Catch of the Tournament award for his exceptional catch of Kyle Mayers during the match against LSG.

Man of the match in Final: Devon Conway

Chennai Super Kings opener Devon Conway, who hit 47 off 25 deliveries in the final, was named “Man of the match” in final of the IPL 2023.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube and join our community on Telegram.