Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score

IPL 2024

IPL 2024 final: List of all award winners with prize money

Published at :May 27, 2024 at 12:22 AM
Modified at :May 27, 2024 at 12:22 AM
Post Featured Image

Jatin Khandelwal


KKR won their third IPL trophy by defeating SRH in the IPL 2024 final.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won their third Indian Premier League (IPL) trophy on Sunday night at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai after they defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the IPL 2024 final.

The Shreyas Iyer-led side recorded a thumping victory over Pat Cummins’ team in the final to secure the IPL trophy after 10 years. Gautam Gambhir, the captain who led KKR to their first two titles in 2012 and 2014, was in the dugout this time in the role of a mentor.

KKR effectively sealed the final when they restricted SRH to a lowly total of 113. The trend-setters with the bat in IPL 2024, SRH haven’t been at their best in the last few games. Their batting order came unstuck in the final as the KKR bowlers ran through them.

Pat Cummins won the toss and elected to bat first at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. SRH were given a blow in the first over as Mitchell Starc rattled the stumps of Abhishek Sharma. In the second over, Vaibhav Arora swung a ball away from Travis Head and got his outside edge that was taken by the wicket-keeper.

Once KKR got on top in the first two overs by dismissing the two SRH openers, they kept a leash on SRH throughout their innings. Starc and Harshit Rana took two wickets each, while Andre Russell took a three-wicket haul. Arora, Varun Chakravarthy, and Sunil Narine took one wicket each as SRH failed to reach even 120.

The chase was a walk in the park for KKR as Venkatesh Iyer smoked a 24-ball half-century. KKR won the final in the 11th over of their innings with eight wickets in hand.

In the post-match presentation, a host of awards were handed out. Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) was named the Orange Cap winner for his 741 runs. Punjab Kings (PBKS) pacer Harshal Patel won the Purple Cap award. All other awards are listed below.

IPL 2024 final: List of all award winners with prize money

IPL 2024 Winners: Kolkata Knight Riders (INR 20 crores)

Runners up: Sunrisers Hyderabad (INR 12.5 crores)

Orange Cap: Virat Kohli (INR 10 lakhs)

Purple Cap: Harshal Patel (INR 10 lakhs)

Fairplay award: Sunrisers Hyderabad (INR 10 lakhs)

Emerging player: Nitish Reddy (INR 10 lakhs)

Man of the Match in the final: Mitchell Starc (INR 10 lakhs)

Man of the Tournament (MVP): Sunil Narine (INR 10 lakhs)

Most sixes: Abhishek Sharma (INR 10 lakhs)

Most fours: Travis Head (INR 10 lakhs)

Super striker of the season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (INR 10 lakhs)

Best catch of the season: Ramandeep Singh (INR 10 lakhs)

Fantasy player of the season: Sunil Narine (INR 10 lakhs)

Pitch and ground staff award: Hyderabad Cricket Association (INR 50 lakhs)

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.