Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

IPL 2024

IPL 2024 updated points table, Orange Cap & Purple cap after match 25 MI vs RCB

Published at :April 11, 2024 at 11:37 PM
Modified at :April 11, 2024 at 11:41 PM
Post Featured Image



Mumbai Indians registered their second win in the ongoing IPL 2024.

The Mumbai Indians (MI) thoroughly destroyed Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) in the 25th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. This match was contested on April 11 at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium.

Hardik Pandya won the toss and decided that MI would bowl first. After losing three cheap wickets, including Virat Kohli (3) and Glenn Maxwell (0), RCB recovered with an 82-run partnership between Faf du Plessis and Rajat Patidar.

Faf du Plessis (61) and Rajat Patidar (50) provided a solid foundation for Dinesh Karthik to take on the MI spinners in the dying moments. Karthik scored 53* off only 23 deliveries, propelling RCB to 196/8.

Jasprit Bumrah was the pick of the MI bowlers, with figures of 5/21.

MI openers Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma responded by taking the RCB bowlers to the cleaners. Ishan Kishan led the way with 69 in 34 balls, hitting seven fours and five massive sixes. He and Rohit Sharma scored 101 runs for the first wicket in just 8.5 overs.

Rohit Sharma scored 38 runs off 24 balls, including three fours and three sixes, before being removed. But following Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav continued to devastate the MI bowlers. He hit an eye-watering 52 in 19 balls, including 5 fours and 4 sixes.

In the end, the hosts chased down the target with 27 balls remaining to add two more crucial points to their tally.

IPL 2024 Updated Points Table:

IPL 2024 points table after match 25, Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru
IPL 2024 points table after match 25, Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru

The RCB team is having the worst time in the ongoing IPL 2024. This loss meant that RCB have now lost 5 of their six matches and slipped to 9th spot in the points table. They have 2 points from 6 games and their NRR also took a hit which now stands at -1.124.

MI, on the other hand, moved to 7th spot and now have 2 wins from 5 games and 4 points. Their NRR has also gotten better at -0.073.

Rajasthan Royals stayed at the top position in the IPL 2024 standings with eight points and an NRR of +0.871. Kolkata Knight Riders are placed second with six points and an NRR of +1.528. Lucknow Super Giants and Chennai Super Kings are slotted at third and fourth place respectively with six points each.

Sunrisers Hyderabad are in fifth place with six points and NRR of +0.344, followed by GT who also have 6 points. PBKS are placed 8th on the points table with 2 wins in 5 matches, while DC are at the bottom of the table with one win in 5 matches and 2 points.

IPL 2024: Most Runs (Orange Cap)

IPL 2024 Orange Cap leaderboard after match 25, MI vs RCB
IPL 2024 Orange Cap leaderboard after match 25, MI vs RCB

After the 25th IPL 2024 match between MI and RCB, Virat Kohli remains at the top of the most runs table for the Orange Cap. He has 319 runs in 6 matches. The second spot in the table is held by Riyan Parag, who has 261 runs to his name, thanks to a knock against GT.

GT captain Shubman Gill is in 3rd spot with 255 runs to his name, thanks to his brilliant fifty against RR. RR captain Sanju Samson is in the 3rd spot with 246 runs thanks to his score of 68*. GT’s left-handed batter Sai Sudharsan is in the fifth spot with 226 runs.

IPL 2024: Most Wickets (Purple Cap)

IPL 2024 Purple Cap leaderboard after match 25, MI vs RCB
IPL 2024 Purple Cap leaderboard after match 25, MI vs RCB

Thanks to his 5/21 for MI against RCB in the recent 25th match of IPL 2024, Jasprit Bumrah took the Purple Cap for most wickets in the ongoing IPL 2024 off the head of Yuzvendra Chahal. His bowling helped MI defeat RCB by 7 wickets.

Yuzvendra Chahal remains in second spot, also with 10 wickets to his name. CSK’s Mustafizur Rahman is in 3rd spot in the table with 9 scalps to his name in 4 matches. The 4th and 5th spots are occupied by PBKS’ Arshdeep Singh with 8 wickets and GT’s Mohit Sharma with 8 wickets as well, respectively.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.