Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

[Watch] Pakistan unveil new look jersey for ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Published at :May 6, 2024 at 10:03 PM
Modified at :May 6, 2024 at 10:03 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy :Β PCB/Twitter)

Utkarsh Rathour


Pakistan will take on arch-rivals India on June 9 in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

The Pakistan cricket team has unveiled its new jersey for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2024. The global event will be jointly hosted by the two-time champions West Indies and the USA in the month of June.

The Men in Green are slotted in Group A along with arch-rivals India, co-hosts United States, Canada and Ireland. The Babar Azam-led side will play their first match of the tournament on June 6 against the co-hosts USA. 

Then they will lock horns against arch-rivals India on June 9, followed by the remaining two matches against Canada and Ireland on June 11 and 16 respectively.

Pakistan unveils their new jersey for the T20 World Cup 2024.

On May 6, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) took to their social media handle β€˜X’ (formerly Twitter) and released a video. In the video, skipper Babar Azam Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shadab Khan were seen unearthing the T20 World Cup kit.

The new kit features two different shades of green. To add a more futuristic look, the cricketing board named the jersey β€˜Matrix Jersey ’24’.

Here is the video:

Pakistan yet to announce their squad for T20 World Cup 2024

The PCB is yet to announce the squad for the upcoming ICC tournament. However, the board has a named a 18-man squad for upcoming T20I series against Ireland and England later this month. This will be the final two T20I series for Men in Green to prepare for the T20 World Cup 2024. More or less, 15 out of these 18 will make it to the T20 World Cup 2024 squad.

Pakistan squad for T20I series against Ireland and England

Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Salman Agha, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Khan.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.