Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score

Cric Videos

[Watch] Rohit Sharma blasts Mitchell Starc for 28 runs in an over during Super 8 clash

Published at :June 24, 2024 at 8:58 PM
Modified at :June 24, 2024 at 8:58 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Twitter)

Utkarsh Rathour


Rohit Sharma hit Mitchell Starc for four sixes and a boundary in the over.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma displayed a stunning batting performance as he smashed Australian veteran pacer Mitchell Starc for 28 runs in an over during the Super 8 clash (Group 1) at the Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia on June 24 in the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

After being asked to bat first, Indian opener Virat Kohli was dismissed for a five-ball duck in the second over of the Australia pacer Josh Hazelwood as Men in Blue were down to 6/1.

Rohit blasts 28 runs in an over of Mitchell Starc

With Australia looking to pick more wickets, captain Mitchell Marsh brought left-arm seamer Starc into the attack to bowl the third over of the India innings.

On the very first delivery, Indian skipper Rohit hammered Starc for a maximum over deep extra cover. On the next ball, the Australian pacer bowled a full ball outside off, and the Indian captain smashed back-to-back sixes.

On the third ball, Starc bowled a slot delivery around the middle and leg, but Rohit lofted over mid-on for a boundary. On the fourth ball of the over, Rohit clubbed the ball over deep mid-wicket for a six.

On the last ball of the over, Starc bowled a juicy full toss outside off, Rohit swings across the line, and the top edge flies right over the third man for half a dozen more.

It was an excellent counterattack by Indian skipper Rohit, given that Hazelwood struck Kohli’s wicket in the previous over.

Here is the video:

Playing XIs of both teams:

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia (Playing XI): Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh(c), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.