Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

IPL 2024

MI vs RR: Rohit Sharma equals Dinesh Karthik's unwanted record for most ducks in the IPL

Published at :April 1, 2024 at 8:58 PM
Modified at :April 1, 2024 at 8:58 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Twitter)

Utkarsh Rathour


Rohit Sharma registered a golden duck against Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2024 match in Mumbai.

On Monday, April 1, Mumbai Indians’ (MI) opener fell for a golden duck against Rajasthan Royals (RR) in MI’s first home game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 and registered an unwanted record to his name.

The unfortunate incident happened during the first over of MI innings, when Royals’ ace pacer Trent Boult bowled a stunning delivery outside off-stump as Rohit edged the ball to RR wicket-keeper Sanju Samson behind the stumps. After the dismissal Sharma registered his 17th duck in the history of IPL.

With this duck, Rohit has equalled Dinesh Karthik’s unwanted record of most ducks in the tournament history. Before this game, Rohit had 16 ducks to his name, while Karthik was leading the list with 17 ducks to his name.

Here is the Rohit Sharma’s dismissal video:

Here is the list of most ducks in IPL tournament:

  • 17 – Rohit Sharma*
  • 17 – Dinesh Karthik
  • 15 – Glenn Maxwell
  • 15 – Piyush Chawla
  • 15 – Mandeep Singh
  • 15 – Sunil Narine

Earlier in the game, Samson won the toss and opted to bowl first against MI. Hardik Pandya-led MI opted to stick with the same playing XI as their previous match against Sunrisers Hyderabad. However, the Royals made one change, bringing in Nandre Burger to replace the unfit Sandeep Sharma. 

At the time of writing, MI are in deep trouble as they lost five wickets for just 80 runs in 11 overs.

MI vs RR: Playing XIs of both teams:

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma, Naman Dhir, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya(c), Tim David, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Jasprit Bumrah, Kwena Maphaka. (SUBS: Dewald Brevis, Nuwan Thushara, Romario Shepherd, Nehal Wadhera, Shams Mulani)

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger, Yuzvendra Chahal. (SUBS: Rovman Powell, Tanush Kotian, Kuldeep Sen, Shubham Dubey, Abid Mushtaq)

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.



•WWE News


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2024 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.