Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Former New Zealand all-rounder Corey Anderson added in USA squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Published at :May 3, 2024 at 10:24 PM
Modified at :May 3, 2024 at 10:24 PM
Post Featured Image

Utkarsh Rathour


USA will kick-off their ICC T20 World Cup 2024 campaign against neighbours Canada on June 1.

The United States of America (USA) have announced their squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2024 on May 3. The marquee tournament will be jointly hosted by the West Indies and the USA in the month of June. 

Former New Zealand all-rounder Corey Anderson has been named in the 15-man squad by the cricket board. While former Indian U19 skipper Unmukt Chand, who retired from Indian cricket to pursue his career in the US, failed to find a place in the final 15 for the T20 World Cup 2024.

Corey, who was part of New Zealand squad in ICC ODI World Cup 2015 and ICC T20 World Cup 2016, will bring a wealth of experience to the USA line-up. Monank Patel will lead the hosts. Whereas, Aaron Jones will serve him as a deputy in the upcoming marquee league. Indian-origin all-rounder Milind Kumar, who moved to USA and made his international debut for the side recently, also has been included in the squad.

There are other familiar names in the hosts’ line-up. USA’s most capped player Saurabh Netravalkar and highest run-scorer Steven Taylor also have made it to the T20 World Cup squad. Speedster Ali Khan, who missed the Canada series due to a hamstring injury, also returned to the side.

The hosts are slotted in Group A along with India, Pakistan, Ireland, and Canada. The United States will play their first game of the tournament against Canada on June 2. Then they will take on Pakistan on June 6. Then they will face India on June 12 followed by their last group stage game against Ireland on June 14.

USA squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

Monank Patel (captain), Aaron Jones (vice-Captain), Andries Gous, Corey Anderson, Ali Khan, Harmeet Singh, Jessy Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Nitish Kumar, Noshtush Kenjige, Saurabh Nethralvakar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir.

Travelling reserves: Gajanand Singh, Juanoy Drysdale, Yasir Mohammad.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.