IPL 2023

PBKS vs RR: Watch – Navdeep Saini castles Liam Livingstone


May 19 2023
PBKS vs RR: Watch - Navdeep Saini castles Liam Livingstone

Navdeep Saini took 3 wickets conceding 40 runs in his spell of 4 overs for Rajasthan Royals against PBKS.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) locked horns in their last league match in the ongoing 16th edition of IPL 2023 on May 19, 2023, at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala.

RR skipper Sanju Samson won the toss and put PBKS into bat in their final IPL league match. In an unfortunate turn of events, star off-spinner R Ashwin was forced to miss out on the game due to a back spasm.

Due to Ashwin’s unavailability, RR had to alter their starting XI in a number of ways. Trent Boult, Navdeep Saini, and Riyan Parag were included. However, these modifications also meant that several players, including Ashwin, Joe Root, and Dhruv Jurel, were not included in this particular match.

Although both teams have a bleak chance to qualify for the playoffs and will rely on the fate of other teams’ results to grab a seat in the knockout stage of the IPL 2023.

Prabhsimran Singh (9), Shikhar Dhawan (17), and Atharva Taide (19) fell early, but Jitesh Sharma (44), Sam Curran (49*), and Shahrukh Khan (41*) propelled Punjab Kings to 187/5.

Liam Livingstone gets his stumps uprooted by Navdeep Saini

One big failure for PBKS was Liam Livingstone, who had made a brilliant 94 against DC a couple of days back. Navdeep Saini proved his prowess once again with a back-of-a-length delivery that sharply nipped back in.

The wicket came in the 7th over, when Saini bowled a full-length delivery to the English batter. The ball seamed back in sharply while Livingstone tried to smash it over midwicket. The PBKS batter completely missed the ball and was cleaned and bowled.

Saini was left stunned after the wicket and instead of getting angry after seeing his stumps being shattered, Livingstone could only offer a smile to the bowler.

Watch the video here:

Khel Now Logo
© 2023
Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.