Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score

Cric Videos

[Watch] Quinton de Kock misses pull shot, loses off-stump to peach from Tanzim Hasan Sakib

Published at :June 10, 2024 at 9:43 PM
Modified at :June 10, 2024 at 9:43 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : ICC)

Jatin Khandelwal


Quinton de Kock scored 18 runs against Bangladesh before being bowled by pacer Tanzim Hasan Sakib.

After a duck against the Netherlands, South African opener Quinton de Kock started off well against Bangladesh in their ICC T20 World Cup 2024 encounter on Monday in New York.

The left-hander looked imperious when he cracked two sixes and a four to get going. However, his stay was cut short by a superb delivery from pacer Tanzim Hasan Sakib.

The Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York hosted the SA vs BAN encounter. South Africa have won both their games so far and a victory against Bangladesh will seal their spot in the Super 8 round. For Bangladesh, this is their second game of the tournament, having defeated Sri Lanka in their first match.

Quinton de Kock was left stunned by a brilliant ball from Tanzim Hasan Sakib

Sakib had dismissed Reeza Hendricks in his first over. In his second, he got rid of De Kock, who had struck him for a six and four in his first over.

The seamer came around the wicket to De Kock and bowled a back-of-length delivery angling into the off-stump. The southpaw saw a shorter-than-good length and promptly went for the pull shot. However, as has been the case with the pitches in New York, the ball produced inconsistent bounce, staying a touch lower than what De Kock anticipated after holding a little in the surface.

The ball sneaked under De Kock’s bat and hit the top of the off-stump. The batter was left stunned at the dismissal while the bowler went on a celebratory run, roaring in delight.

Watch the video here:

Earlier, Aiden Markram won the toss and elected to bat first.


Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das(w), Najmul Hossain Shanto(c), Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Jaker Ali, Mahmudullah, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman

South Africa (Playing XI): Reeza Hendricks, Quinton de Kock(w), Aiden Markram(c), Tristan Stubbs, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ottneil Baartman

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.