Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score

2022 FIFA World Cup

Brazil announces 26-man squad for 2022 Qatar World Cup

Published at :November 8, 2022 at 4:03 AM
Modified at :November 8, 2022 at 4:24 AM
Post Featured Image

rajarshi shukla

The South American nation has lifted the title on a record five occasions

Brazil are the only country to have won the World Cup five times. However, they have not qualified for the finals since 2002. They have exited in the quarterfinals in 2006, 2010, and 2018 since winning the coveted trophy in 2002.

The Selecao came close to reaching the World Cup final in 2014, but a painful defeat by Germany in the semi-finals has left Brazil as a decent nation.

However, due to their outstanding squad quality and depth, they are always considered favourites in every World Cup. This time, the South American giants will enter the World Cup as big contenders, with Neymar and the company ensuring that the Jules Rimet trophy returns to Brazil, and they will be attempting to become the first non-European country to win the World Cup since 2002.

Brazil will participate in the World Cup after winning seven straight games and not losing in their past 15 matches, but the expectation on manager Tite after a long World Cup drought will be enormous, and fans will be anticipating Brazil to return with a historic World Cup.

With the ambition of capturing the World Cup for the first time in two decades, Many household names will compete at the World Cup alongside young players who have made an impression.

Brazil are in Group G for the Qatar World Cup, which also includes Serbia, Switzerland, and Cameroon. Their opening match will take place against Serbia on November 25th.

Here is Brazil's official 26-man squad for the 2022 World Cup.

Goalkeeper: Ederson (Manchester City), Alisson Becker (Liverpool), Weverton(Palmeiras)

Defender: Thiago Silva (Chelsea), Marquinhos (PSG), Eder Millitao (Real Madrid), Alex Telles (Sevilla), Alex Sandro (Juventus), Bremer (Juventus), Dani Alves (Puma), Danilo (Juventus)

Midfielders: Casemiro (Manchester United), Lucas Paqueta (West Ham), Fabinho (Liverpool), Fred (Manchester United), Everton Ribeiro (Flamengo), Bruno Guimaraes (Newcastle)

Forwards: Neymar(PSG), Richarlison (Tottenham), Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid), Antony (Manchester United), Raphinha Barcelona), Rodrygo (Real Madrid), Pedro (Flamengo) , Gabriel Jesus (Arsenal), Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal)