2022 FIFA World Cup

England announces 26-man squad for FIFA World Cup 2022

rajarshi shuklarajarshi shukla
November 10 2022
England World Cup Squad
(Courtesy : The Independent)

The Three Lions reached the Euro 2022 final.

Gareth Southgate was in a pickle, considering England have so many talented players and identifying the players who have been outstanding this season, for the FIFA World Cup has been difficult for the Three Lions boss.

Despite Southgate officially announcing his 26-man team, many key players are still missing due to injuries. With England reaching the World Cup semi-finals in 2018, this time will be a much more formidable challenge for England as many nations have appeared as potent candidates.

There will be no pre-tournament friendlies to determine whether the squad is harmonious. England will play Iran in the World Cup encounter on November 21. The Three Lions are in Group B, which includes Wales, the United States, and, as previously said, Iran.

However, England have made significant progress under Southgate, advancing to the semi-finals of the 2018 World Cup and then reaching the finals of Euro 2020. An international trophy remains elusive for the Three Lions, and this will be another opportunity to take it.

England have been chasing the golden prize since 1966 and has come close twice. Will this World Cup be the tipping point for the phrase “it’s coming home?”

The squad has been announced now. If this side has the guts and concentration to achieve history, England could breathe easy, but check out their 26-man World Cup 2022 squad.

Also Read:

Here is England’-members 26 squad for 2022 FIFA World cup

Goalkeeper: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aron Ramsdale (Arsenal), Nick Pope (Newcastle United ).

Defenders: Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Eric Dier (Tottenham), Conor Coady (Everton), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Ben White (Arsenal), Kyle Walker (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Dortmund), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Manchester City), Declan Rice (West Ham United).

Forwards: Harry Kane (Tottenham), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), James Maddison (Leicester), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Chelsea), Callum Wilson (Newcastle United).

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.