We take a look at all the winners of the Spanish super Copa throughout the years.

The Spanish Super Copa is an annual football competition, consisting of the most successful clubs in Spain, from the preceding season. The competition was first played in 1982 and has ever since been an integral part of Spanish Football.

Until 2018-19, only the winners of La Liga and Copa Del Rey contested for the title, but in 2019, a decision was made by the Spanish Football Federation, to expand the competition, to add an element of intrigue and excitement to the competition. 

The competition now consists of 4 teams, which include the winners and runners-up of Copa Del Rey and La Liga.

With Real Madrid taking on Barcelona this weekend in the Super Copa final, it is rather the perfect time, to take a look at all previous winners of the competition.

Winners of Super Copa:

1982: Real Sociedad

1983: Barcelona

1984: Athletic Bilbao

1985: Atlético Madrid

1988: Real Madrid

1989: Real Madrid

1990: Real Madrid

1991: Barcelona

1992: Barcelona

1993: Real Madrid

1994: Barcelona

1995: Deportivo La Coruña

1996: Barcelona

1997: Real Madrid

1998: Real Mallorca

1999: Valencia

2000: Deportivo La Coruña

2001: Real Madrid

2002: Deportivo La Coruña

2003: Real Madrid

2004: Real Zaragoza

2005: Barcelona

2006: Barcelona

2007: Sevilla

2008: Real Madrid

2009: Barcelona

2010: Barcelona

2011: Barcelona

2012: Real Madrid

2013: Barcelona

2014: Atlético Madrid

2015: Athletic Bilbao

2016: Barcelona

2017: Real Madrid

2018: Barcelona

2019–20: Real Madrid

2020–21: Athletic Bilbao

2021-22: Real Madrid

2022-23: Barcelona

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram and join our community on Telegram.