The dates for the 48 group stage fixtures and five playoff fixtures are out with some mouth-watering clashes on offer

The Super Cup returns after a four-year hiatus. All 11 Indian Super League teams and I-League winners RoundGlass Punjab enter the group stages, while the remaining 11 I-League teams do battle over four available slots.

With an AFC Cup spot available for the Cup winners or Gokulam Kerala, the stakes are sky-high. The ISL season is nearing completion and the I-League champion already decided, the Super Cup’s fixtures and groups were made official.

The Super Cup 2023 will take place in Kerala between April 8th to April 25th. The qualifying format will see the ninth-placed I-League team play the runners-up, and the eighth-placed I-League team face whoever finishes third. The Super Cup will round off the longest Indian Football season in years, with the Durand Cup serving as a warm-up event preceding the two leagues.

Group Stage and playoffs Format

The clubs are split into four groups of four, and a single round-robin format will see each team play each other in their respective group once. The four group winners progress to the semi-finals and play single-legged ties to decide the finalists. The champions will face off against 2021-22 I-League winners Gokulam Kerala, the winners guaranteed a berth in the 2023-24 AFC Cup group stages.

Qualifying playoff

April 3: Hero I-League 9 vs Hero I-League 10, EMS Corporation Stadium, Kozhikode


April 5: Q1, Hero I-League 2 vs Winners of Qualifying playoff, EMS Corporation Stadium, Kozhikode

April 5: Q2, Hero I-League 3 vs Hero I-League 8, EMS Corporation Stadium, Kozhikode

April 6: Q3, Hero I-League 4 vs Hero I-League 7, EMS Corporation Stadium, Kozhikode

April 6: Q4, Hero I-League 5 vs Hero I-League 6, EMS Corporation Stadium, Kozhikode

Super Cup 2023 Groups

Bitter Southern rivals Bengaluru FC and Kerala Blasters have been drawn in Group A, joining the winners of Qualifier 1 and I-League winners RoundGlass Punjab FC. The EMS Corporation Stadium in Kozhikode, Kerala will host the group’s matches. Inaugral champions BFC play the tournament opener against the qualifiers on April 8th.

Group B has three ISL teams Hyderabad FC, Odisha FC, East Bengal, and the winners of qualifier 3. The matches will happen at Manjeri’s Payyanad Stadium.

Super Cup holder FC Goa have ATK Mohun Bagan, Jamshedpur FC, and the winners of qualifier 2 for company in Group C. ISL Shield Winners Mumbai City FC, Chennaiyin FC, NorthEast United, and the winners of qualifier 4 make up Group D.

The winners of Group A take on the Group C toppers in the first semi-finals at the EMS Corporation Stadium in Kozhikode on 21st April, and the winners of Group B take on the winners of Group D at the Payyanad Stadium in Manjeri the following day. The finals will take place in Kozhikode on April 25, 2023.

Super Cup 2023 Telecast

Star Sports channels will broadcast all games, and Disney+ Hotstar is the streaming partner. The kickoff times are yet to be announced.

Participating Teams (Qualified so far)

Mumbai City FC

Hyderabad FC

ATK Mohun Bagan

Bengaluru FC

Kerala Blasters

Odisha FC

FC Goa

Chennaiyin FC

East Bengal FC

Jamshedpur FC

NorthEast United FC

RoundGlass Punjab

Sreenidi Deccan

Gokulam Kerala

Churchill Brothers


Real Kashmir



Super Cup 2023 final round fixtures and results (*QF: Winner of Qualifier)

Group A: Bengaluru FC, Kerala Blasters, RoundGlass Punjab, QF* 1

April 8: Bengaluru FC vs QF 1, Kerala Blasters vs RoundGlass Punjab

April 12: QF1 vs Kerala Blasters, RoundGlass Punjab vs Bengaluru FC

April 16: RoundGlass Punjab vs QF1, Bengaluru FC vs Kerala Blasters

Group B: Hyderabad FC, Odisha FC, East Bengal FC, QF3

April 9: Hyderabad FC vs QF3, Odisha FC vs East Bengal FC

April 13: QF3 vs Odisha FC, East Bengal vs Hyderabad FC

April 17: East Bengal FC vs QF3, Hyderabad FC vs Odisha

Group C: ATK Mohun Bagan, FC Goa, Jamshedpur FC, QF2

April 10: ATK Mohun Bagan vs QF2, FC Goa vs Jamshedpur FC

April 14: QF2 vs FC Goa, Jamshedpur FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan

April 18: Jamshedpur FC vs QF2, ATK Mohun Bagan vs FC Goa

Group D: Mumbai City FC, Chennaiyin FC, NorthEast United, QF4

April 11: Mumbai City FC vs QF4, Chennaiyin FC vs NorthEast United FC

April 15: QF4 vs Chennaiyin FC, NorthEast United FC vs Mumbai City FC

April 19: NorthEast United FC vs QF4, Mumbai City FC vs Chennaiyin FC

April 21: Semi-Final 1: Winner Group A vs Winner Group C

April 22: Semi-Final 2: Winner Group B vs Winner Group D

April 25: Final: Winner Semi-final 1 vs Winner Semi-final 2

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube and join our community on Telegram.