Only five games are left in the completion

Copa del Rey will resume with two big games happening this weekend, and the winners will book their spot in the final of the tournament. 

With 31 Spanish Cup victories, Barcelona are the most successful club in the tournament. Real Madrid are third with 19 while Athletic Club is second with 23 titles. The most recent champion is Real Betis, who triumphed over Valencia at the Stadium de La Cartuja final in 2022.

There have been 12 genuine trophies awarded to clubs during the league’s history, which were given to them permanently for winning the competition three times in a row or five times overall, among other unusual circumstances.

Also Read: Top five clubs to have won the most Copa del Rey trophies

Winners of the Copa del Rey are eligible for the UEFA Europa League the following year. The highest-placed team in the league that has not yet qualified for the Europa League is allocated the spot if they have already qualified for Europe through their league position (until 2014 this place was awarded to the Copa runners-up unless they too had already qualified via the league).

Here are the fixtures of the Copa del Rey semi-final 

First Leg: 01-03-2023

Osasuna vs Atheltico Bilbao| (02-03-2023) 1:30 am IST| 8 pm GMT | 3 pm EST

Real Madrid vs Barcelona | (02-03-2023) 1:30 am IST| 8 pm GMT| 3 pm EST

Second-leg: 4-04-2023

Athletico Bilbao vs Osausna | (5April). 1:30 am IST| 8 pm GMT | 3 pm EST

Barcelona vs Real Madrid  | (5April), 1:30 am IST| 8 pm GMT | 3 pm EST

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram and join our community on Telegram.