Captain Sunil Chhetri will sit this one out as he serves a match suspension for recieving multiple yellow cards. 

National Coach Stephen Constantine has announced a list of 32 probables for a preparatory camp in Mumbai ahead of India’s forthcoming AFC Asian Cup qualifier match against Kyrgyz Republic scheduled to be played at the Dolon Omurzakov Stadium in Bishkek on March 27, 2018.

Surprisingly, experienced shot-stopper Subrata Paul has been dropped from the ranks and the squad also fails to feature any of the young performers from the just-concluded I-League season with the likes of Chennai City’s Michael Soosairaj, Samuel Lalmuanpuia, Nikhil Kadam and others, seemingly not finding favour with Constantine.

Remarkably, striker Sumeet Passi who hardly featured for Jamshedpur in the Indian Super League (ISL), continues to be picked ahead of Aizawl FC’s Mapuia and Minerva Punjab’s Gagandeep Bali.

The likes of Brandon Fernandes, Mandar Rao Desai, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Adil Khan and Bipin Singh also miss out on the back of good ISL campaigns, while the struggling Holicharan Narzary keeps his place. However, Seminlen Doungel has been rewarded for his work through the term while the squad features five left-backs, with Pritam Kotal the only opposition on the opposite flank. Seriton Fernandes and Rahul Bheke who play at the right-back position for FC Goa and Bengaluru FC respectively also miss out on a call-up despite a series of impressive performances which helped their sides reach the ISL playoffs.

Also Read 

Jamshedpur FC have bought Soosairaj Michael in ₹25,00,000 from Chennai City Football Club.

The match will kick-off at IST 7.30pm (local time 8pm).

The list of probables is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Vishal Kaith, Amrinder Singh, Rehenesh T.P.

Defenders: Pritam Kotal, Nishu Kumar, Lalruatthara, Anas Edathodika, Sandesh Jhingan, Salam Ranjan Singh, Sarthak Golui, Jerry Lalrinzuala, Narayan Das, Subhasish Bose.

Midfielders: Jackichand Singh, Udanta Singh, Seityasen Singh, Dhanapal Ghanesh, Anirudh Thapa, Germanpreet Singh, Rowllin Borges, Md. Rafique, Cavin Lobo, Bikash Jairu, Halicharan Narzary.

Forwards: Hitesh Sharma, Balwant Singh, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Seiminlen Doungel, Alen Deory, Manvir Singh, Sumeet Passi.