The Mariners’ begin their continental campaign on August 18.

Indian Super League (ISL) outfit ATK Mohun Bagan announced their squad for AFC Cup 2021 on Saturday. Roy Krishna, David Williams, Hugo Boumous and Carl McHugh will be the four foreigners in the contingent.

The other notable names that are a part of the squad are new signings Amrinder Singh, Liston Colaco and Bidyananda Singh. The likes of Ricky Shabong and Kiyan Nassiri who impressed in trials have also earned call-ups.

The complete squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Arindam Bhattacharya, Amrinder Singh, Avilash Paul.

Defenders: Pritam Kotal, Subhasish Bose, Ashutosh Mehta, Sumit Rathi.

Midfielders: Carl McHugh, Bidyananda Singh, Lenny Rodrigues, Engson Singh, Sheikh Sahil, Deepak Tangri, Ricky Shabong.

Forwards: Liston Colaco, Abhishek Suryavanshi, Kiyan Nassiri, Manvir Singh, David Williams, Hugo Boumous, Roy Krishna.

Many key names miss out

Several big players have missed out on ATK Mohun Bagan head coach Antonio Habas’ 21-men squad for AFC Cup 2021. Ace defender Sandesh Jhingan, who is all set to leave abroad for a stint with Croatian club HNK Sibenik, Finnish international Joni Kauko, Pranoy Halder, Prabir Das, Ravi Rana and Michael Soosairaj.

Former TRAU FC star Phalguni Singh – who was on trial with the Mariners – also failed to get called up.

ATK Mohun Bagan’s road ahead

The Kolkata giants are placed in Group D of AFC Cup 2021, alongside Maziya S&RC of the Maldives and Bangladeshi side Bashundhara Kings. The winner of the forthcoming playoff game between Bengaluru FC and Club Eagles will also earn a spot in the group.

The four teams in Group D will then play against each other in a round-robin format on August 18, 21 and 24. The team that tops the table will ultimately advance to the single-leg Inter Zone Semi-final.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on TwitterInstagram and join our community on Telegram.