Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

AFC Asian Cup

India paired with Australia, Iraq, Kuwait in AFC U-20 Asian Cup Qualifiers

Published at :May 24, 2022 at 10:43 PM
Modified at :May 25, 2022 at 1:34 AM
Post Featured Image

Riddhiman Sarkar

The 10 group winners and the five best runners-up will join hosts Uzbekistan in the AFC U-20 Asian Cup 2023 Finals.

44 teams from across the continent learnt of their challengers after the AFC U-20 Asian Cup Uzbekistan 2022 Qualifiers Draw on Tuesday. Following these matches are the Finals, scheduled for September 10 to 18.

Saudi Arabia, champions in 2018, will have home advantage in Group A which also includes China PR, Myanmar, Maldives, and Uzbekistan while Group B, to be hosted by Bahrain, also has Qatar, Bangladesh, Nepal, and Bhutan.

Laos will host Japan, Yemen, Palestine, and Guam in Group C while Group D consists of hosts Jordan, Chinese Taipei, Syria, Turkmenistan, and the Northern Mariana Islands.

Korea Republic, who have won the title 12 times, were drawn in Group E with Malaysia, hosts Mongolia, and Sri Lanka. Indonesia will host Group F with Vietnam, Hong Kong, and Timor-Leste in the fray.

Two-time champions Thailand will face hosts Oman, Philippines, and Afghanistan in Group G, while Australia, hosts Iraq, India, and Kuwait will vie for the top spot in Group H.

Tajikistan will welcome Cambodia, Lebanon, and Singapore in Group I while the Kyrgyz Republic will hope to make their first appearance in the Finals since 2006 when they host Group J which includes the United Arab Emirates, Islamic Republic of Iran, and Brunei Darussalam.

Draw ResultsGroup A: Saudi Arabia (H), China PR, Myanmar, Maldives, UzbekistanGroup B: Qatar, Bahrain (H),Bangladesh, Nepal, BhutanGroup C: Japan, Yemen, Palestine, Laos (H), GuamGroup D: Jordan (H), Chinese Taipei, Syria, Turkmenistan, N. Mariana IslandsGroup E: Korea Republic, Malaysia, Mongolia (H), Sri LankaGroup F: Indonesia (H), Vietnam, Hong Kong, Timor-LesteGroup G: Thailand, Oman (H), Philippines, AfghanistanGroup H: Australia, Iraq (H), India, KuwaitGroup I: Tajikistan (H), Cambodia, Lebanon, SingaporeGroup J: UAE, IR Iran, Kyrgyz Republic (H), Brunei Darussalam

For more football updates, follow Khel Now on Twitter, and Instagram and join our community on Telegram.