Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score

Durand Cup

Kerala Blasters announce squad for Durand Cup 2022

Published at :August 17, 2022 at 6:03 PM
Modified at :August 17, 2022 at 7:03 PM
Post Featured Image

Joseph Biswas

Vibin Mohanan and Subha Ghosh are also part of the squad.

Kerala Blasters have announced a 21-member squad for the 131st edition of the Durand Cup, which kicked off on August 16. With the senior team busy with their pre-season in the UAE, KBFC have named their reserve team players for Durand Cup 2022. The side will be coached by U-18 coach Tomasz Tchorz. Kerala Blasters begin their Durand Cup campaign on August 19 against Sudeva Delhi. They are placed in Group D alongside NorthEast United, Odisha FC and Army Green apart from Sudeva.

This will only be the second time the team from Kerala will participate in Asia's oldest tournament. They made their Durand Cup debut last year and were knocked out from the group stage itself after finishing third with a single win in three games.

[KH_ADWORDS type="4" align="center"][/KH_ADWORDS]

Kerala Blasters will hope for better performance in this edition with familiar faces in their all-Indian 21-member squad. Many players from this reserve team played together in the recently concluded Next Gen Cup in the UK as well as in the RF Development League (RFDL).

Meanwhile, the Durand Cup 2022 is being played in an extended format this year with a total of 20 teams participating in the prestigious tournament. The 20 teams include five I-League teams and four from Services along with all 11 ISL teams. Matches will be played across three different cities.

[KH_ADWORDS type="4" align="center"][/KH_ADWORDS]

Kerala Blasters Squad for Durand Cup 2022

Goalkeepers: Sachin Suresh, Muhammed Murshad, Muhammed Jaseen.Defenders: Muhammed Basith, Tejas Krishna S, Adhil Ashraf, Sherin Salari, Muhammed Saheef, Marvaan Hussain, Abhiram K, Aritra Das.Midfielders: Muhammed Azhar, Muhammed Jasim, Vibin Mohanan, Alkesh AS, Gaurav Kankonkar, Roshan Gigi, Ebindas Yesudasan.Forwards: Muhammed Ajasl, Muhammed Aimen, Subha Ghosh.


Kerala Blasters Group D Fixtures

  • Sudeva Delhi FC vs Kerala Blasters FC – August 19, 6:00 pm
  • Odisha FC vs Kerala Blasters – August 23, 3:00 pm
  • NorthEast United FC vs Kerala Blasters FC – August 27, 6:00 pm
  • Kerala Blasters FC vs Army Green – August 31, 3:00 pm

Note: All matches will be played at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium in Guwahati.

For more football updates, follow Khel Now on TwitterInstagram and join our community on Telegram.


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.