I-League 2nd Division

I-League Qualifiers 2021 Fixtures, Results, Groups and more

Harigovind ThoyakkatHarigovind Thoyakkat

August 31 2021
I-League Qualifiers
(Courtesy : I-League Media)

The nine clubs have been divided into two groups.

The Hero I-League Qualifiers 2021 is all set to kick-off at the Bangalore Football Stadium in Bengaluru, on Monday, October 4, and is set to conclude on Saturday, October 23, 2021.

With 9 teams participating in the I-League Qualifiers, the clubs have been divided into two groups of five each, and the action gets underway on Monday October 4.

Meanwhile, the action from Group B kicks-off a day later, when Kerala United FC take on Kenkre Sports at the same venue at 12.30 PM IST.

As per the tournament format, the group stage will see two matches being played on a daily basis – the first one at 12.30 PM IST, and the second at 3.45 PM IST.

A total of 26 matches are set to be played in the entire tournament, with 20 of them being in the group stage, while six matches will be played in the Final Round.

The teams finishing at the top of the two groups will proceed to the Final Round of the I-League Qualifiers, where they will play against each other once in a round-robin format. The team that finishes top after the end of the 26 matches will earn promotion to the Hero I-League 2021-22 season.

The venues and kick-off timings for the final matchdays of Group A, Group B, and the Final Round are to be decided (TBD), based on the standings of the respective teams at that time.

Group Draws

Group A: Rajasthan United FC, Ryntih SC, Madan Maharaj FC, FC Bengaluru United.

Group B: Corbett FC, Kenkre Sports, ARA FC, Kerala United FC, Delhi FC.

I-League Qualifiers Fixtures:

Group Stage:

October 4: Rajasthan United 3-2 Ryntih SC, BFS, 3.45 PMOctober 5: Kerala United 1-2 Kenkre Sports, BFS, 12.30 PMOctober 5: Corbett FC 1-1 ARA FC, BFS, 3.45 PMOctober 6: Rajasthan United 1-1 FC Bengaluru United, BFS, 12.30 PMOctober 7: Delhi FC 3-0 ARA FC, BFS, 12.30 PMOctober 7: Kerala United 2-0 Corbett FC, BFS, 3.45 PMOctober 8: FC Bengaluru United 3-3 Madan Maharaj FC, BFS, 3.45 PMOctober 9: Corbett FC 1-5 Delhi FC, BFS, 12.30 PMOctober 9: ARA FC 1-2 Kenkre Sports, BFS, 3.45 PMOctober 11: Ryntih SC 0-1 Madan Maharaj FC, BFS, 3.45 PMOctober 12: Kenkre Sports 0-0 Corbett FC, BFS, 12.30 PM ISTOctober 12: Delhi FC 2-1 Kerala United, BFS, 3.45 PMOctober 13: Ryntih SC vs Madan Maharaj FC (Venue & Time TBD)October 14: ARA FC vs Kerala United (Venue & Time TBD)October 14: Kenkre Sports vs Delhi FC (Venue & Time TBD)

I-League Qualifiers Final Round:

October 18: B2 vs A1, BFS, 12.30 PMOctober 18: B1 vs A2, BFS, 3.45 PMOctober 20: B1 vs B2, BFS, 12.30 PMOctober 20: A1 vs A2, BFS, 15.45 PMOctober 23: A2 vs B2 (Venue & Time TBD)October 23: B1 vs A1 (Venue & Time TBD)

For more football updates, follow Khel Now on TwitterInstagram and join our community on Telegram.