Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score

Indian Football

Senior Women's National Football Championship: Format, fixtures, telecast and more

Published at :April 30, 2024 at 10:54 PM
Modified at :April 30, 2024 at 10:54 PM
Post Featured Image

Yash Pratap Singh

Senior Women’s National Football Championship will commence from May 1.

The 28th edition of the Senior Women’s National Football Championship for Rajmata Jijabai Trophy will kick off its final round on Wednesday, May 1, 2024, in the city of Joy. The women’s football tournament is contested by state associations and government institutions in India.

The 12 teams that will contest in the final round consist of three best runners-up, three direct entrants, West Bengal (hosts), Tamil Nadu (reigning champions), and Haryana (runners-up) alongside six group stage winners.

The final round will go on until May 11 before the focus shifts to the semi-finals on May 13 and then the final on May 15. 

Here’s all you need to know about the upcoming Senior Women’s National Football Championship.


Twelve teams will compete in a single round-robin style, split into two groups of six teams each. The top two teams from each group will move on to the semi-finals.


The matches will be played at the Kishore Bharati Stadium and the AIFF National Centre of Excellence.


MAY 1 – Group A08:00, Delhi vs Tamil Nadu (AIFF NCE)16:00, Railways vs Chandigarh (AIFF NCE)16:00, Punjab vs West Bengal (Kishore Bharati Stadium)

MAY 2 – Group B08:00, Odisha vs Haryana (AIFF NCE)16:00, Manipur vs Jharkhand (AIFF NCE)16:00, Sikkim vs Maharashtra (Kishore Bharati Stadium)

MAY 3 – Group A08:00, Delhi vs Chandigarh (AIFF NCE)16:00, Punjab vs Railways (AIFF NCE)16:00, Tamil Nadu vs West Bengal (Kishore Bharati Stadium)

MAY 4 – Group B08:00, Haryana vs Jharkhand (AIFF NCE)16:00, Odisha vs Maharashtra (AIFF NCE)16:00, Manipur vs Sikkim (Kishore Bharati Stadium)

MAY 5 – Group A08:00, Tamil Nadu vs Railways (AIFF NCE)16:00, Chandigarh vs Punjab  (AIFF NCE)16:00, West Bengal vs Delhi (Kishore Bharati Stadium)

MAY 6 – Group B08:00, Jharkhand vs Odisha (AIFF NCE)16:00, Haryana vs Sikkim (AIFF NCE)16:00, Maharashtra vs Manipur (Kishore Bharati Stadium)

MAY 8 – Group A (Time and Venue TBD)Railways vs West BengalChandigarh vs Tamil NaduPunjab vs Delhi

MAY 9 – Group B (Time and Venue TBD)Sikkim vs JharkhandMaharashtra vs HaryanaManipur vs Odisha

MAY 10 – Group A (Time and Venue TBD)West Bengal vs ChandigarhDelhi vs RailwaysTamil Nadu vs Punjab

MAY 11 – Group B (Time and Venue TBD)Jharkhand vs MaharashtraOdisha vs SikkimHaryana vs Manipur

MAY 13 – Semi-finals (Time and Venue TBD)Winner Group A vs Runner-up Group BWinner Group B vs Runner-up Group A

MAY 15 – Final (Time and Venue TBD)Winner Semi-final 1 vs Winner Semi-final 2


All matches will streamed on Indian Football’s YouTube Channel.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.