Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

Which I-League players are inducted into India's Bhubaneswar camp by Igor Stimac?

Published at :May 4, 2024 at 3:27 PM
Modified at :May 4, 2024 at 3:27 PM
Post Featured Image


It is refreshing to see players from the formerly top division get recognition.

Igor Stimac recently announced a list of 26 probables (first list) for the upcoming Indian men’s national team camp in Bhubaneswar, Odisha. The preparatory camp is taking place before the crucial FIFA World Cup 2026 Preliminary Joint Qualification Round 2 matches against Kuwait and Qatar. 

The camp begins on May 10 in the build-up to India’s clash with Kuwait in Kolkata on 6 June and Qatar in Doha on 11 June 2024, respectively. Looking at the list of probables, four players from the I-League have been included after having stellar seasons for their respective clubs.

The probables from the I-League 

Muhammad Hammad has made the list after impressive defensive performances for Real Kashmir FC throughout the season. He played in each of the club’s 24 matches in the league. 

Edmund Lalrindika from Inter Kashi is also one of the 26 probables for the Indian national camp. The attacking midfielder had a brilliant season, scoring four goals and providing eight assists in 24 league appearances. He recently headed towards Canada to train with Atletico Ottawa.

Mohammedan SC of Kolkata won the I-League 2023-24 and David Lalhlansanga was one of their best performers in an excellent campaign. The striker makes the list of 26 probables after scoring five goals and making two assists in 22 outings.

Lastly, the record-breaking Indian top-scorer of the 2023-24 I-League, Lalrinzuala Lalbiaknia of Aizawl FC is also called up by Igor Stimac after winning the Golden Boot, courtesy of 15 goals and three assists in the league.

List of 26 probables for the camp in Bhubaneshwar:

Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu.

Defenders: Amey Ganesh Ranawade, Jay Gupta, Lalchungnunga, Muhammad Hammad, Narender, Nikhil Poojary, Roshan Singh Naorem.

Midfielders: Brandon Fernandes, Edmund Lalrindika, Imran Khan, Isak Vanlalruatfela, Jeakson Singh Thounaojam, Mahesh Singh Naorem, Mohammad Yasir, Nandhakumar Sekar, Rahul Kannoly Praveen, Suresh Singh Wangjam, Vibin Mohanan.

Forwards: David Lalhlansanga, Jithin Madathil Subran, Lalrinzuala, Parthib Sundar Gogoi, Rahim Ali, Sunil Chhetri.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.




  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2024 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.