The final list consists of 24 players – seven foreign and 17 Indian players.

With less than a month to go before the 7th Season of the Hero ISL kicks off behind closed doors in Goa, Jamshedpur FC introduces their final squad for the new season starting 20th November 2020. The squad consists of 24 players – seven foreign and 17 Indian players.

After a tough 2019-20 season, the club’s sole focus will be to qualify for the play-offs more than ever and the selection committee has left no stone unturned to make the most of the transfer window and bolster the team with some jaw-dropping additions; it has certainly created quite the buzz in the world of Indian football. 

The club made 12 new signings including the 2019-20 Golden Boot winner Nerijus Valskis, former Motherwell F.C. player, Peter Hartley and Australian national, Nicholas Fitzgerald, along with some solid Indian talents like Jackichand Singh, Pawan Kumar and more.

ALSO READ: Jamshedpur FC sign two-time A-League winner Nick Fitzgerald

To further tighten their strategy for the new season, Jamshedpur FC appointed ex Marina Machan coach, Owen Coyle who pulled the impossible last season and took the then bottom-placed Chennaiyin FC to the finals.

The Gaffer is ecstatic to be a part of the club and wants to shape the team in a way that it will help Jamshedpur FC reach new milestones. “We are building a squad that embodies and reflects the core values and principles of Jamshedpur FC. With honesty, hard work, humbleness and packed with quality, we are ready to represent our outstanding fans in this season of ISL.”

The final squad of season 2020-21 will be as follows:

Goalkeepers: Pawan Kumar, Niraj Kumar, TP Rehenesh

Defenders: Narender Gahlot, Joyner Lourenco, Ricky Lallawmawma, Sandip Mandi, Laldinliana Renthlei, Karan Amin, Peter Hartley, Jitendra Singh, Stephen Eze

Midfielders: Aitor Monroy, Alex Lima, Amarjit Kiyam, Aniket Jadhav, Jackichand Singh, Isaac Vanmalsawma, Mobashir Rahman, Bhupender Singh

Forwards: Nerijus Valskis, William Lalnunfela, Nicholas Fitzgerald, David Grande

Technical Staff: Head coach – Owen Coyle, Assistant coaches – Sandy Stewart, Noel Wilson, Strength & conditioning coach – Adrian Gregory Dias, Goalkeeping coach – Ezequiel Gomez Leon

For more football updates, follow Khel Now on Twitter, and Instagram and join our community on Telegram.