The 28-member squad includes as many as ten midfielders.

Kerala Blasters FC announced their official squad for the Indian Super League (ISL) 2021-22 season on Tuesday. The squad, led by head coach Ivan Vukomanovic is currently preparing for the opening match against ATK Mohun Bagan FC on November 19, 2021 at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Fatorda, Goa.

Heading into the ISL, the Blasters had a very busy off-season with plenty of transfers happening. Long-term extensions for several players have helped the club keep their core group of players intact. As many as 16 names from last season’s squad have made the cut once again this time.

“We have been able to tie our core players down to longer contracts. This will provide stability and a platform to build on in the current and coming years. We have a young team with players that are hungry for success. We have also added more players – both domestic and foreign – who bring important experience and leadership to the team. It’s going to be exciting to see how they work together and perform this season,” Karolis Skinkys, Kerala Blasters’ Sporting Director said.

In Jeakson Singh, Prabsukhan Gill, Sanjeev Stalin, Hormipam Ruivah, Givson Singh, Sachin Suresh and Muheet Khan, KBFC have fulfilled the mandatory ‘Development players’ criteria. Academy starlets Bijoy V and Sachin Suresh, who have followed the likes of Sahal Abdul Samad, Ayush Adhikari, Muheet Shabir and several others by earning senior-team promotions, will look to further continue their progress in Goa.

Kerala Blasters’ official squad for ISL 2021-22 includes the following players:

Goalkeepers: Albino Gomes, Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Muheet Shabir Khan, Sachin Suresh.

Defenders: Sandeep Singh, Nishu Kumar, Abdul Hakku Nediyodeth, Hormipam Ruivah, Bijoy Varghese, Enes Sipovic, Marko Leskovic, Denechandra Meitei, Sanjeev Stalin, Jessel Carneiro.

Midfielders: Jeakson Singh, Harmanjot Khabra, Ayush Adhikari, Givson Singh, Lalthathanga ‘Puitea’ Khawlhring, Prasanth Karuthadathkuni, Vincy Barretto, Sahal Abdul Samad, Seityasen Singh, Rahul KP, Adrian Luna.

Forwards: Chencho Gyeltshen, Jorge Pereyra Diaz, Alvaro Vazquez.

For more football updates, follow Khel Now on TwitterInstagram and join our community on Telegram.