The state’s football team won the Santosh Trophy in the 2013-14 season.

The 10-team Mizoram Under 15 League will kick off from August 4, 2018, at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Aizawl. The league, jointly organised by Mizoram Football Association and Tata Trusts will run for more than four months. 

The 10 teams participating in the league are Aizawl FC, Aizawl Grassroots Centre, Bawngkawn GSA, Chanmari FC, Competitors for Christ (Ramthar North), FC Stonzz (Armed Veng), Kanan FC, M 28 Academy, Republic Veng, Sihphir Venghlun FC, and Tata Trust COE.

Each team will face the other teams twice in the league campaign, with the top four teams qualifying for the semi-finals.

Tata Trusts and the Mizoram Football Association have worked to make the Mizoram Under 15 League among the premier age group football leagues in the country.


We need to thwart Japan- Bibiano Fernandes

We fell prey to complacency- India U-20 coach Floyd Pinto

FC Pune City sign Iain Hume for upcoming season

Matches will be played at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, with matchdays taking place on Saturdays and school holidays. All 10 teams will be in action on matchdays.

“We want to put more emphasis on youth football to ensure our overall progress continues. We are very excited that our young footballers will have four months of proper competitive football to hone their skills. We hope this league will generate future football stars.” said MFA Grassroots and Youth Development Committee Chairman PC Vanlalhruaia.

The first round of league matches will take place on August 4, 2018. The MFA invites all football fans to watch our youngster in action.

The Northeastern state has always been crazy about football with its team Aizawl FC winning the I-League 2016-17. The state’s football team even won the Santosh Trophy in the 2013-14 season. The southernmost landlocked state in its region also has the Mizoram Premier League which is also considered the third-tier of Indian football. The state has produced some quality players like Lalrindika Ralte and Jeje Lalpekhlua.