Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score


Punjab Super League commences today

Published at :September 11, 2016 at 12:43 PM
Modified at :September 11, 2016 at 12:43 PM
Post Featured Image

Khel Now

11 teams will take part in 55 matches spread over five weeks…

The Punjab Super League is set to commence today. The Punjab Football Association’s annual league competition will run through to 17 October, 2016. 11 teams will take part in the northern state’s premier competition including, Border Security Force, Punjab Police, Dalbir Football Academy, Rail Coach Factory, Central Reserve Police Force, Punjab State Power Corporation, Doaba Sporting Club, Guru FC, Jangpur FC, Satluj FC and Jagat Singh Palahi FC. The league will be played in a single leg format with the teams playing 11 rounds of five games each including three home, two away and four at neutral venues. In keeping with previous practice a concerted attempt has been made to take the game to different districts and towns in the state to encourage participation in football at the grassroots level. [KH_RELATED_NEWS title="Related News"][/KH_RELATED_NEWS]The opening ceremony will be staged at the Jangpur Sports Complex in the evening followed by the season opener between Jangpur FC and Punjab Police. All matches are scheduled to kick-off at 4pm.

Trending Articles


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.