Teams are divided into ten groups for the tournament.

The draws for the qualifying stage of Euro 2024 are revealed. And this time, Germany will host the Euro 2024, and the hosting country has already been assigned a spot in the tournament, while the remaining three nations will be determined through Nations League play-offs.

Some interesting draws have been made and it is going to be an exciting journey for the fans of European football. Here are the groups:

Euro 2024 qualifying groups draw

Group A: Spain, Scotland, Norway, Georgia, Cyprus

Group B: Netherlands, France, Republic of Ireland, Greece, Gibraltar

Group C: Italy, England, Ukraine, North Macedonia, Malta

Group D: Croatia, Wales, Armenia, Turkey, Latvia

Group E: Poland, Czech Rep, Albania, Faroe Islands, Moldova

Group F: Belgium, Austria, Sweden, Azerbaijan, Estonia

Group G: Hungary, Serbia, Montenegro, Bulgaria, Lithuania

Group H: Denmark, Finland, Slovenia, Kazakhstan, Northern Ireland, San Marino

Group I: Switzerland. Israel, Romania, Kosovo, Belarus, Andorra

Group J: Portugal, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Liechtenstein

Retrospecting the Groups

The Euro 2020 finalists are in the same group. Italy and England are in group C, along with Ukraine, North Macedonia, and Malta.

Italy will also face North Macedonia, who defeated them in a World Cup play-off match in March, ending Italy’s 2022 World Cup qualifying hopes for the second time in a row.

The Republic of Ireland will face big nations, France and the Netherlands, in Group B.

Scotland have now qualified for three Euros in their history: 1992, 1996, and 2020. They are expected to compete in a Euro 2024 play-off after finishing first in their Nations League group.

How will things turn out?

There are ten groups in total, with seven groups containing five countries and three groups including six nations. Croatia, the Netherlands, Italy, and Spain, the four Nations League finalists, are in smaller groups.

The top two teams from each group will have a place in Euro 2024. As previously stated, Germany is the host nation and has automatically qualified for the tournament.

The qualifying matches will begin on March 23 and culminate on November 21, 2023. 

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram and join our community on Telegram.