Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

Formula 1

2025 Formula 1 Calendar Unveiled!

Published at :April 12, 2024 at 10:02 PM
Modified at :April 12, 2024 at 10:02 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Formula 1)

Arpit Anand

2025 F1 season to kick off at the Australian Grand Prix

FIA just dropped the calendar for the 2025 Formula 1 (F1) World Championship.

In the early preparations for the F1’s 75th birthday in 2025, FIA has given away an exciting gift for the F1 fans. FIA revealed the schedule and the venues for the 2025 F1 season.

Having another F1 season to host 24 races, the 2025 season is set to kick off with the Australian Grand Prix (14-16 March) as the season opener for the first time since 2019. On the other hand, Abu Dhabi will be hosting the finale round of the year on 5-7 December.

However, we can notice some minor changes in the upcoming calendar. This time Bahrain won’t be hosting the inaugural race like it has been doing for the past 4 years. With respect to the observance of Ramadan in March, the Bahrain and the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix have shifted down to April.

President and CEO of Formula 1, Stefano Domenicali, expressed his pride by saying “ “2025 will be a special year as we celebrate the 75th Anniversary of the FIA Formula One World Championship, and it’s that legacy and experience that allows us to deliver such a strong calendar.”

“Once again, we’ll visit 24 incredible venues around the world, delivering top class racing, hospitality, and entertainment, which will be enjoyed by millions of fans worldwide.”

Mohammed Ben Sulayem, President of FIA, added “ “The 2025 FIA Formula One World Championship calendar, approved by the World Motor Sport Council, is a further illustration of our collective mission of meeting sustainability objectives through the regionalisation of events.”

While F1 fans are excited after the revelation of the 2025 calendar, let us not forget about the highlight of the 2025 season, i.e., seeing Lewis Hamilton debut with Ferrari at the season opener.

In 2025, Barcelona will be hosting its last Spanish GP, before swapping to Madrid in 2026. It will be followed by the Canadian GP on 13-15 June.

A few other minor tweaks include Belgium and Hungary swapping places in the double-header before moving towards the August Summer Break. Budapest will host the last race before the four-week break. 

After the summer break, the races will resume with the Dutch Grand Prix kick starting the second half of the season, following the same order as 2024.

2025 Formula 1 Calendar

14-16 MarchMelbourneAustralian GP
21-23 MarchShanghaiChinese GP
4-6 AprilSuzukaJapanese GP
11-13 AprilSakhirBahrain GP
18-20 AprilJeddahSaudi Arabian GP
2-4 MayMiamiMiami GP
16-18 MayImolaEmilia Romagna GP
23-25 MayMonacoMonaco GP
30 May-1 JuneBarcelonaSpanish GP
13-15 JuneMontrealCanadian GP
27-29 JuneSpielbergAustrian GP
4-6 JulySilverstoneBritish GP
25-27 JulySpa-FrancorchampsBelgian GP
1-3 AugustBudapestHungarian GP
29-31 AugustZandvoortDutch GP
5-7 SeptemberMonzaItalian GP
19-21 SeptemberBakuAzerbaijan GP
3-5 OctoberSingaporeSingapore GP
17-19 OctoberAustinUnited States GP
24-26 OctoberMexico CityMexico City GP
7-9 NovemberSão PauloSão Paulo GP
20-22 NovemberLas VegasLas Vegas GP
28-30 NovemberLusailQatar GP
5-7 DecemberYas MarinaAbu Dhabi GP

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.