Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


Wells Fargo Championship 2024 cut line explored: Who missed the cut in 2023?

Published at :May 9, 2024 at 7:18 PM
Modified at :May 9, 2024 at 7:18 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Getty Images)

Manjit Verma

The PGA Championship has a cutline of the top 70 players (including ties) in the first two rounds.

The PGA Tour is back with a bang in Quail Hollow for one of its most esteemed events — Wells Fargo Championship 2024. The game starts from May 6 to May 12. With an offer of over a total of $20 million as prize purse, as followed in 2023. The winner will receive a total of 700 FedEx Cup points. The field will have Wyndham Clark, Rory McIlroy, Ludvig Aberg, Patrick Cantlay, Collin Morikawa, and Xander Schauffele. Reportedly, as stated by WCNC Charlotte, the field is going to be loaded, and excitement is drawing near.

The PGA Championship has a cutline of top 70 players (including ties) in the first two rounds of play. However, this estimate eliminates half of the field each year. The cutline changes annually and every year, eventually allowing the top 70.

After which, it ties to play in the third and fourth rounds. The cutline is carefully set at a specific score and rank. Players who finish above this line are advanced to play the final two rounds. It is to be noted duly that the PGA Championship and the British Open have the same cut line.

The championship is contested by over 156 men on the tournament’s field. The event is a 72-hole stroke. Any player scoring the lowest after no fewer than two complete around-one wins is declared. The PGA Championship has been held since 1916 on an annual basis, keeping concentration types hurried.

Who missed the cut in Wells Fargo Championship 2023?

Popular names like C.T. Pan, Justin Lower, Lee Hodges, J.T. Poston ended up missing the cut at the Wells Fargo Championship 2023.

Here is the detailed list of players who lost the cut

  1. C.T. Pan
  2. Sam Burns
  3. Adam Schenk
  4. Jason Day
  5. Lucas Glover
  6. Robert Streb
  7. Justin Lower
  8. Scott Piercy
  9. Adam Hadwin
  10. Aaron Rai
  11. James Hahn
  12. Carson Young
  13. Chesson Hadley
  14. Eric Cole
  15. Davis Thompson
  16. Robby Shelton
  17. Will Gordon
  18. Adam Long
  19. Lee Hodges
  20. Nico Echavarria
  21. J.T. Poston
  22. Danny Willett
  23. Nick Watney
  24. Alex Noren
  25. Richy Werenski
  26. Shane Lowry
  27. Chez Reavie
  28. Garrick Higgo
  29. Troy Merritt
  30. Ben Taylor
  31. Cameron Champ
  32. Ben Griffin
  33. Greyson Sigg
  34. Jason Dufner
  35. Max McGreevy
  36. Harry Hall
  37. Ryan Moore
  38. Byeong Hun An
  39. Erik van Rooyen
  40. Joel Dahmen
  41. Michael Thompson
  42. Martin Laird
  43. Matt Wallace
  44. Russell Knox
  45. Willie Mack III
  46. David Lipsky
  47. Brian Harman
  48. Collin Morikawa
  49. Paul Haley II
  50. S.H. Kim
  51. Sepp Straka
  52. Mackenzie Hughes
  53. Doc Redman
  54. Austin Greaser
  55. Trevor Cone
  56. Patrick Rodgers
  57. Austin Smotherman
  58. Taylor Pendrith
  59. Morgan Deneen
  60. Ben Martin
  61. Kurt Kitayama
  62. Ryan Cole
  63. Marcus Byrd
  64. Taylor Montgomery
  65. Dylan Frittelli
  66. Kevin Tway
  67. Jordan Spieth
  68. Zach Johnson
  69. Brent Grant
  70. Jim Herman
  71. Kelly Kraft
  72. Ryan Gerard
  73. Rory Sabbatini
  74. Tyler Duncan
  75. Lanto Griffin
  76. Sam Ryder
  77. Luke List
  78. Davis Riley
  79. Patton Kizzire
  80. Matthias Schwab
  81. Pierceson Coody
  82. Tyson Alexander
  83. Austin Cook
  84. Andrew Landry
  85. Danny Guise
  86. Quinn Riley
  87. Peter Malnati
  88. Andrew Putnam

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram




  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2024 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.