Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


Who is participating at Wells Fargo Championship 2024? Field explored

Published at :May 9, 2024 at 6:54 PM
Modified at :May 9, 2024 at 6:55 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Getty Images)

Manjit Verma

The Wells Fargo Championship 2024 will begin on May 6 and conclude on May 12.

The Wells Fargo Championship 2024, the sixth PGA Tour event, will begin on May 6 and conclude on May 12 at the Quail Hollow Golf & Country Club. The tournament’s champion will receive the largest cut of the $20 million purse, a $3.6 million check, and a trophy, along with 700 FedEx Cup points. The current No. 1 in the OWGR, Scottie Scheffler, will not be present. The best chance of winning these perks is among the top contenders.

Quail Hollow Club, a renowned golf course in the United States, was designed by architect George Cobb in 1961. It underwent multiple improvements and modifications by Arnold Palmer in 1986, Tom Fazio in 1997, and a redesign in 2016. The 7600-yard, par-71 layout is expected to challenge many golfers at the Wells Fargo Championship, especially on the par-4, 14th, and 221-yard par-3, 17th holes. The community is expected to witness a thrilling weekend of golf.

Wells Fargo Championship 2024 field

The limited-field, no-cut tournament will feature 69 golfers, including Tour winners, and athletes in the Aon Swing 5 and Aon Next 10 categories, showcasing a variety of talents, with the community likely to have some favorites.

  1. Byeong Hun An
  2. Christiaan Bezuidenhout
  3. Akshay Bhatia
  4. Keegan Bradley
  5. Sam Burns
  6. Patrick Cantlay
  7. Wyndham Clark
  8. Eric Cole
  9. Corey Conners
  10. Cam Davis
  11. Jason Day
  12. Nick Dunlap
  13. Austin Eckroat
  14. Harris English
  15. Tony Finau
  16. Matt Fitzpatrick
  17. Tommy Fleetwood
  18. Rickie Fowler
  19. Lucas Glover
  20. Emiliano Grillo
  21. Adam Hadwin
  22. Brian Harman
  23. Russell Henley
  24. Lee Hodges
  25. Tom Hoge
  26. Max Homa
  27. Billy Horschel
  28. Viktor Hovland
  29. Mackenzie Hughes
  30. Sungjae Im
  31. Stephan Jaeger
  32. Si Woo Kim
  33. Tom Kim
  34. Chris Kirk
  35. Kurt Kitayama
  36. Jake Knapp
  37. Ben Kohles
  38. Matt Kuchar
  39. Shane Lowry
  40. Peter Malnati
  41. Hideki Matsuyama
  42. Denny McCarthy
  43. Rory McIlroy
  44. Taylor Moore
  45. Collin Morikawa
  46. Grayson Murray
  47. Alex Noren
  48. Matthieu Pavon
  49. Taylor Pendrith
  50. J.T. Poston
  51. Seamus Power
  52. Andrew Putnam
  53. Patrick Rodgers
  54. Justin Rose
  55. Xander Schauffele
  56. Adam Schenk
  57. Adam Scott
  58. Webb Simpson
  59. Jordan Spieth
  60. Sepp Straka
  61. Adam Svensson
  62. Nick Taylor
  63. Sahith Theegala
  64. Justin Thomas
  65. Brendon Todd
  66. Kevin Tway
  67. Gary Woodland
  68. Cameron Young
  69. Will Zalatoris

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram