Haryana and Maharashtra are the most favorites to win the tournament.

With the announcement of the dates for the National Games 2022, all the teams are also being announced. One by one, all the states are announcing their respective teams. Talking about Kabaddi, so far three states have announced their teams; Gujarat, Maharashtra and Haryana. The 36th National Games will be held from September 27 to October 10 and about eight thousand players will take part in different competitions. All matches will be played in Ahmedabad, Gandhinagar, Surat, Vadodara, Rajkot and Bhavnagar. Only one cycling event (track) will be held in Delhi. All Kabaddi matches will be played in Ahmedabad only. All matches will be held from 26 September to 1 October. 

A total of eight teams are participating in the National Games this time. Teams from Maharashtra, Goa, Haryana, Tamil Nadu, Chandigarh, Uttar Pradesh, Services and Gujarat are participating in the tournament. The tournament will end before the start of the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) season 9. PKL is starting from 7th October. All the teams are busy preparing for the most famed tournament. 

The teams of all the states for the National Games are as follows.

Maharashtra – Shankar Gadai, Mayur Kadam, Aslam Inamdar, Akash Shinde, Kiran Magar, Akram Sheikh, Pankaj Mohite, Rahul Khatik, Akshay Bhoir, Siddhesh Pingale, Ajinkya Panwar and Sachin Patil.

Gujarat – Vishal Singh, Jigar Chauhan, Sohail Raj, Shubham, Digvijay Chaudhary, Raunak, Rahul Pandey, Anirudh, Dhananjay, Arjun, Mayur Pawar and Sunil Parmar. 

Haryana – Rajesh Narwal, Pardeep Narwal, Sandeep Narwal, Surender Nada, Amit Hooda, Mohit Goyat, Mitu Sharma, Guman Singh, Mohit Mandal, Jaideep Dahiya, Akshay Rathi and Saurabh Nandal.

All the players would like to perform well in the National Games so that they are better prepared for the upcoming PKL season.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Kabaddi on Facebook, TwitterInstagram and join our community on Telegram.