VIVO Pro Kabaddi Player Auction been held on 5th– 6th August 2022, will have stars like Pawan Sehrawat and Pardeep Narwal up for grabs.

VIVO Pro Kabaddi announces the ‘Elite Retained Players’, ‘Retained Young Players’, and ‘New Young Players’ for Season 9 ahead of the PKL 9 auction. 

A total of 111 players were retained across all 3 categories with 19 from the Elite Retained Players (ERP) category, 13 in the Retained Young Players (RYP) category, and 38 in the New Young Players (NYP) category as teams begin to assemble their squads for Season 9 slated to take place later this year. This year, there are 41 Franchisees nominated New Young Players. The non-retained players will go under the hammer at the PKL 9 auctions in Mumbai between August 5th to 6th, 2022.  

Anupam Goswami, CEO, Sports League, Disney Star India and League Commissioner, VIVO Pro Kabaddi League“Some of the star performers of VIVO Pro Kabaddi have a fan following across the country and we believe that this auction will witness some interesting bidding wars. This will lead to creation of new team squads and an increased level of competition in the upcoming season 9.”  

The talent pool retained by the teams is a mixture of young and experienced players. Bengal Warriors have retained Maninder Singh, U Mumba has retained Rinku whereas U P Yoddhas have retained Nitesh Kumar.  

The list of “Elite Retained Players” for PKL 9

Bengal Warriors – Maninder Singh, Manoj Gowda K, Akash Pikalmunde

Bengaluru Bulls- Mahender Singh, Mayur Jagannath Kadam, More G B

Dabang Delhi K.C– Vijay

Gujarat Giants– Sonu

Haryana Steelers– None

Jaipur Pink Panthers – Arjun Deshwal, Sahul Kumar

Patna Pirates– Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh (F), Sajin Chandrasekar, Neeraj Kumar, Monu

Puneri Paltan– Sombir, Abinesh Nadarajan

Tamil Thalaivas– Ajinkya Ashok Pawar

Telugu Titans– None

U Mumba– Rinku

U.P. Yoddha– Nitesh Kumar 

Other players retained by teams for PKL 9

Bengal Warriors– Suyog Baban Gaikar, R Guhan, Parshant Kumar, Vaibhav Bhausaheb Garje (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

Bengaluru Bulls- Saurabh Nandal (Retained Young Players) | Bharat , Rohit Kumar, Vinod Lachmayya Naik (Existing New Young Players) | Aman, Rajnesh, Yash Hooda (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

Dabang Delhi- Naveen Kumar (Retained Young Players) | Dipak, Krishan, Vinay Kumar, Ashu Malik (Existing New Young Players) | Ashish Narwal, Manjeet, Suraj Panwar, Vijay (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

Gujarat Giants– Rakesh, Gaurav Chhikara, Sohit, Sonu Singh (Existing New Young Players) | Parteek Dhaiya, Rohan Singh (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

Haryana Steelers– Vinay (Retained Young Players) | Meetu, Jaideep, Ankit, Mohit – Defender (Existing New Young Players) |Monu, Naveen, Harsh, Sunny (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

Jaipur Pink Panthers– Deepak (Existing New Young Players) |Devank, Ankush, Ashish, Abhishek KS (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

Patna Pirates– Rohit, Manish (Existing New Young Players) | Ranjit Venkatramana Naik, Anuj Kumar, Naveen Sharma, Thiyagarajan Yuvaraj (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

Puneri Paltan– Sanket Sawant, Pankaj Mohite (Retained Young Players) | Aslam Inamdar, Mohit Goyat Akash Shinde, Govind Gurjar, Shubham Shelke (Existing New Young Players) | Badal Singh, Aditya Shinde (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

Tamil Thalaivas– Sagar, Himanshu, M. Abishek (Retained Young Players) | Himanshu, Sahil, Ashish, Mohit (Existing New Young Players) |Himanshu, Narender, Jatin (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

Telugu Titans– Shihas Shereef, Ramakrishna, Prince (Existing New Young Players) | Vinay, Mohit Pahal, Mohit, Nitin (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

U Mumba– Kamlesh, Shivam, Prince, Rahul (Existing New Young Players) | Sachin, Pranay Vinay Rane, Rupesh, Shivansh Thakur (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

UP Yoddha– Surender Gill, Sumit Sangwan, Ashu Singh (Retained Young Players) |Nitin Panwar, Shubham Kumar, Aman, Rohit Tomar (Existing New Young Players) | Durgesh Kumar, Mahipal, Anil Kumar – Raider (Franchisee Nominated New Young Players)

VIVO PKL Player Auction will be broadcast LIVE on 5th August, 6:30 PM onwards on the Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar. 

For more updates, follow Khel Now Kabaddi on FacebookTwitterInstagram and join our community on Telegram.