News Article

Mohammedan Sporting sign 17 players at IFA office in two days


The side has last year Hero I-League top scorer Dipanda Dicka...

Mohammedan Sporting Club, on Friday, has registered eight more footballers for the upcoming 2017/18 Calcutta Football League, at the Indian Football Association (IFA) Office in Kolkata. Players were accompanied by the Team Manager Belal Ahmed Khan and Office Secretary Akbar Ali.

Also Read: Mohun Bagan full squad for 2017-18 Season

Having registered nine other footballers yesterday, the Black Panthers now have a total of 17 footballers registered for Premier Division: A; of the CFL, commencing from the first week of August.

The players who got themselves registered today are Prohlad Roy, Debasish Pradhan, Priyankar Dasgupta, Satyam Sharma, Ankit Mukherjee, Tirthankar Sarkar, Amit Chakraborty and Lironthung Lotha.

Meanwhile, Mohammedan SC will play a friendly game against Premier Division – B side George Telegraph on Saturday at 8:30 AM in club ground.

Also Read: ISL clubs call I-League clubs' bluff on contracted players, snap up trio

On Thursday, Mohammedan Sporting Club, in presence of Hony. General Secretary Jb. Ghazal Uz Zafar had registered a total of 9 footballers for the forthcoming CFL Premier Division – A 2017/18, at the Indian Football Association (IFA) Office in Kolkata.

The players who got themselves registered are, Rana Gharami, Kamran Farooque, Amir Hossain, Mumtaz Akhtar, Sheikh Faiaz, Mobin Rai, Pranit Lama Tamang, Sankar Roy and Dipendu Dowary.

Published: Fri Jul 28, 2017 06:57 PM IST


Welcome to Khel Now!