Both the teams will play a five match series from November 26.

The Indian Men’s Hockey team is all set to play a five-match test series against Australia in Australia from Saturday. The series will start on November 26 and will end on the 4th of December. According to the newly appointed President of Hockey India, Dr. Dilip Tirkey, this series has been held in order to prepare the squad for the Hockey World Cup and the Asian Games next year.

This is the Men’s Hockey team’s first trip to Australia since May 2019. The Indian Men’s Hockey Team hasn’t been on tour since playing in Argentina last year. The Men’s team’s last match was against Spain in the FIH Pro League in which India won 3-1 in the shootout.

The Indian Women’s team has a similar series scheduled against the Australian Women’s team in March of 2023.

Previous Records

The Indian Men’s team haven’t faced much success against Australia over the years. The two sides have faced off against each other many times over the course of history. The two sides have played against each other 130 times of which India has won 22 times while Australia has won on 87 occasions. The last time India and Australia faced off was in the final of the Commonwealth Games. The Australian team defeated India 7-0 in that match. Currently, the Australian team is ranked No. 1 in the world while India occupies the fifth position in World rankings.

Indian Sports Live Coverage on Khel Now



The Indian team will be captained by defender Harmanpreet Singh and Amit Rohidas will play the role of the vice-captain of the team.

Krishan Bahadur Pathak, Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran, Jarmanpreet Singh, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh (C), Amit Rohidas (V/C), Jugraj Singh, Mandeep Mor, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Varun Kumar, Sumit, Manpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Shamsher Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, Rajkumar Pal, Mohd. Raheel Mouseen, Akashdeep Singh, Gurjant Singh, Mandeep Singh, Abhishek, Dilpreet Singh, Sukhjeet Singh.


The Australian team will be led by co-captains Aran Zalewski and Eddie Ockenden. Ockenden is two short of his 400th cap for Australia.

Jacob Anderson, Daniel Beale, Josh Beltz, Andrew Charter, James Collins, Tom Craig, Matthew Dawson, Johan Durst, Nathan Ephraums, Blake Govers, Jake Harvie, Jeremy Hayward, Tim Howard, Dylan Martin, Eddie Ockenden, Flynn Ogilvie, Ben Rennie, Lachlan Sharp, Jack Welch, Jake Whetton, Tom Wickham, Ky Willott, Aran Zalewski.


26th November – 11 AM IST

27th November- 11 AM IST

30th November- 1:30 PM IST

3rd December- 11 AM IST

4th December-  11 AM IST


The India Vs Australia test series will be broadcasted in India on Star Sports First and Star Sports Select 1.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram and join our community on Telegram.