The quadrennial mega event will be hosted in India for the second consecutive time.

The list of umpires and officials for the upcoming Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 has been released on the official website of FIH. Apart from Technical Delegates and Umpire Managers, a total of eight Technical Officials and 15 Field Umpires will ensure smooth officiating throughout the tournament. Australia holds the highest number of representatives in this regard as both Technical Delegate and his Assistant hail from the country.

Officials from countries without field representation have also been appointed. Federico Garcia (Uruguay), Hong Zhen-Lim (Singapore), Jakub Mejzlik (Czech Republic), Marcin Grochal (Poland) and Martin Madden (Scotland) are registered as the Field Umpires. Whereas Sarah Bennett (Zimbabwe), Eiichiro Nishizawa (Japan), Casper Gulbrandsen (Denmark) and Thiago de Mattos (Brazil) are appointed as the Technical Officials for the tournament.

The complete roster has a total of three Indians. Raghu Prasad and Javed Shaikh are the on-field umpires while Sonia Bathla is one of the eight Technical Officials. At the same time, Bibhu Nayak is the Medical Officer alongside Malaysia’s Ramlal Abdul. Counting Bathla, there are four women officials in the entire roster – France’s Sylvie Petitjean, Zimbabwe’s Sarah Bennett and Argentina’s Soledad Iparraguirre, the other Umpire Manager alongside New Zealand’s Colin French.

List of Umpires and Officials for Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023

Technical Delegate

  • Joshua Burt (AUS)
  • Tammy Standley (AUS), Assistant Techinal Delegate

Field Umpires

  • Ben Goentgen (GER)
  • Bruce Bale (ENG)
  • Coen Van Bunge (NED)
  • Dan Barstow (ENG)
  • David Tomlinson (NZL)
  • Federico Garcia (URU)
  • Gareth Greenfield (NZL)
  • German Montes (ARG)
  • Hong Zhen-Lim (SIN)
  • Jakub Mejzlik (CZR)
  • Javed Shaikh (IND)
  • Jonas Van Hek (NED)
  • Marcin Grochal (POL)
  • Martin Madden (SCO)
  • Raghu Prasad (IND)
  • Rawi Anbananthan (MAL)
  • Sean Rapatort (RSA)
  • Steve Rogers (AUS)

Umpire Managers

  • Colin French (NZL)
  • Soledad Iparraguirre (ARG)

Technical Officials

  • Adam Webster (AUS)
  • Casper Gulbrandsen (DEN)
  • Eiichiro Nishizawa (JPN)
  • Loren Rinaldini (ARG)
  • Sarah Bennett (ZIM)
  • Sonia Bathla (IND)
  • Sylvie Petitjean (FRA)
  • Thiago de Mattos (BRA)

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram and join our community on Telegram.