Hello and welcome to the live blog for India vs Australia match in FIH Men’s Hockey Pro League 2023 at the Birsa Munda International Hockey Stadium in Rourkela.

Having beaten world champions Germany in their first match of the Rourkela leg in the FIH Men’s Hockey Pro League 2022-23, India now face Australia in their second game in Rourkela. Follow the India vs Australia match live updates here.

The Indian men’s hockey team beat the newly crowned world champions Germany 3-2 with Sukhjeet Singh scoring a brace, while skipper Harmanpreet also netted from the penalty corner. Australia, on the other hand, lost to Germany 0-1 yesterday. The victory took India India to third in the FIH Men’s Hockey Pro League 2022-23, while the Kookaburras are second from the bottom with just one win in five games.

The Stakes


Last year, India hosted New Zealand and Spain in the first leg of the FIH Men’s Hockey Pro League. The hosts performed well, winning two matches against New Zealand and are currently in the third spot having beaten Germany. India will be up against a formidable Australian side in their second match of the Rourkela leg.


The Kookaburras are placed in the penultimate spot in the points table winning just one match from five encounters. Australia’s only victory came against Argentina and they lost the other two matches against Spain and another against Germany. It will be a tough test for Australia taking on India, who showed good resilience against the world champions in their last match.

Indian Sports Live Coverage on Khel Now


India vs Australia Head To Head

Matches Played – 135
India won – 24
Australia won – 91
Matches Drawn – 21

More details here



PR Sreejesh, Pawan, Harmanpreet Singh, Jugraj Singh, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Jarmanpreet Singh, Sumit, Manjeet, Manpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Moirangthem Rabichandra Singh, Vishnukant Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Shamsher Singh, Raj Kumar Pal, S. Karthi, Sukhjeet Singh, Abhishek, Gurjant Singh.


Anand Gupte, Tim Howard, Aran Zalewski, Jacob Whetton, Jake Harvie, Ben Staines, Davis Atkin, Nathan Ephraums, Joshua Beltz, James Collins, Hayden Beltz, Edward Ockenden, Lachlan Sharp, Craig Marais, Jayden Atkinson, Jacob Anderson, Jack Welch, Johan Durst, Ben Rennie, Ky Willott.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram and join our community on Telegram.