Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score
Advertisement

UFC

UFC St Louis: Derrick Lewis vs Rodrigo Nascimento: Fight Card, Date, Time, Telecast, Live Streaming & More

Published at :May 9, 2024 at 3:03 PM
Modified at :May 9, 2024 at 3:42 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : UFC)

Blesson Daniel


Derrick Lewis & Rodrigo Nascimento will fight in the UFC Fight Night main event.

The UFC will hold its next fight event at the Enterprise Center in St. Louis. In the main event, Derrick Lewis will face the Brazilian Rodrigo Nascimento. Joaquin Buckley, a local rising star, will face his most difficult challenge yet in the co-main event. Buckley meets powerful Uzbekistan finisher Nursulton Ruziboev in what promises to be an exciting matchup.

UFC St Louis Main Event card

  • Derrick Lewis vs Rodrigo Nascimento – Heavyweight
  • Joaquin Buckley vs Nursulton Ruziboev – Welterweight
  • Alonzo Menifield vs Carlos Ulberg – Light Heavyweight
  • Diego Ferreira vs Mateusz R becki – Light Welterweight
  • Alex Caceres vs Sean Woodson – Featherweight
  • Waldo Cortes-Acosta vs Robelis Despaigne – Heavyweight

UFC St. Louis Prelim card

  • Chase Hooper vs Viacheslav Borshchev – Lightweight
  • Terrance McKinney vs Esteban Ribovics – Lightweight
  • Tabatha Ricci vs Tecia Pennington – Strawweight
  • Billy Goff vs Trey Waters – Welterweight
  • Jared Gooden vs Kevin Jousset – Welterweight
  • JJ Aldrich vs Veronica Hardy – Women’s Flyweight

Derrick Lewis vs Rodrigo Nascimento – Heavyweight

Is Lewis still a legitimate championship challenger in the UFC? Probably not, but his charismatic personality, KO power, and unpredictable temperament in the Octagon make him a fan favorite.

Lewis will face rising heavyweight Nascimento in Missouri, where he is expected to draw a strong crowd. Lewis appears to have taken on a gatekeeper position in the division, and Nascimento’s abilities will be challenged next.

Lewis, who has a 27-12 record, will be seeking to snap a five-fight losing run, his most recent setback coming by decision to Brazilian Jailton Almeida at Almeida’s home in Sao Paulo in November of last year. Nascimento, who has an 11-1 fight record, will aim to defeat the strong Lewis in his first UFC main event battle.

Joaquin Buckley vs Nursulton Ruziboev – Welterweight

Buckley is on a roll, having won three fights in a row, including a TKO victory against Vicente Luque in his most recent battle. He has won three fights in a row, and his explosive athleticism appears to be combining nicely with an increase in ability and poise. However, his opponent in St. Louis is Ruziboev, a huge and strong fighter. Ruziboev is 6-foot-5 and is one of mixed martial arts’ biggest welterweights.

The weigh-ins on Friday will be a focus of interest, especially Ruziboev’s ability to compete regularly at 170 pounds. Interestingly, despite Ruziboev’s seven-inch height advantage, both boxers have the same reach of 76″. Buckley-Ruziboev will be an interesting game, both stylistically and physically. If Buckley wins, he might face a top-5 welterweight in his next bout.

Waldo Cortes-Acosta vs Robelis Despaigne – Heavyweight

To begin the main program, two more intriguing up-and-coming heavyweights from the UFC will face off. Waldo Cortes-Acosta will meet the powerful Cuban Robelis Despaigne in his second UFC battle.

Despaigne annihilated veteran Josh Parisian in 18 seconds on his promotional debut in March. Despaigne’s five-fight pro MMA record has seen him finish every opponent in the first round, with the last four in under 20 seconds.

Cortes-Acosta is 11-1 professionally and 5-1 in the UFC. He provides a substantial increase in competitiveness for Despaigne. We’ll learn a little about both individuals while this fight lasts.

UFC St. Louis: Date, Time and Venue

The event will take place on Saturday (May 11) at the Enterprise Center in St. Louis, Missouri, USA. And, because to the time difference in India, the event will begin early on Sunday morning (May 12).

The preliminary schedule begins at 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT / 8 PM GMT (Saturday, May 11) | 1:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 12). Meanwhile, the main event begins at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT / 11 PM GMT (Saturday, May 11) | 4:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 12).

Where to watch?

To catch all the action of UFC St. Louis, tune in to the ESPN+ Pay-Per-View (PPV) platform. UFC enthusiasts can access the event through ESPN+ for an exclusive viewing experience. Don’t miss out on the epic showdowns and pivotal matchups – subscribe to ESPN+ PPV and witness the thrill of UFC St. Louis from the comfort of your screen.

Where to watch UFC St. Louis in India?

UFC St. Louis will be aired live on Sony Sports Network in India. UFC St. Louis can be streamed live on www.sonyliv.com in India.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.

Advertisement
Advertisement

TRENDING TOPICS

IMPORTANT LINK

  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store

GET IT ON

Google Play


2024 KhelNow.com Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.