Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score


WWE Royal Rumble: List of all winners

Published at :January 28, 2024 at 10:42 AM
Modified at :January 28, 2024 at 10:44 AM
Post Featured Image

Akash Dhanagaran

The Royal Rumble is a professional wrestling match with battle royal rules, where it is traditionally held between 30 Men/Women Superstars, who enter one-by-one after equal time intervals. The superstars thrown over the top rope to the ground will be eliminated and the last to stand in the ring will be determined as the winner. The winner will be awarded with a guaranteed championship match at WrestleMania of the champion he choses.

This has been taking place annually since 1988 for the men’s division and was introduced for the women’s division only by 2018. Here is the complete winner’s list of both WWE Men & Women’s Royal Rumble Match.

Men’s Royal Rumble Winners list

YearWinnerEntrance No.Last Eliminated
1988Hacksaw Jim Duggan13One Man Gang
1989Big John Studd27Ted DiBiase
1990Hulk Hogan25Mr. Perfect
1991Hulk Hogan24Earthquake
1992Ric Flair3Sid Justice
1993Yokozuna27Randy Savage
1994Lex Luger23Co-Winners
Bret Hart27
1995Shawn Michaels1Bulldog
1996Shawn Michaels18Diesel
1997Stone Cold Steve Austin5Bret Hart
1998Stone Cold Steve Austin24The Rock
1999Mr. McMahon2Stone Cold Steve Austin
2000The Rock24Big Show
2001Stone Cold Steve Austin27Kane
2002Triple H22Kurt Angle
2003Brock Lesnar29The Undertaker
2004Chris Benoit1Big Show
2005Batista28John Cena
2006Rey Mysterio2Randy Orton
2007The Undertaker30Shawn Michaels
2008John Cena30Triple H
2009Randy Orton8Triple H
2010Edge29John Cena
2011Alberto Del Rio38Santino Marella
2012Sheamus22Chris Jericho
2013John Cena19Ryback
2014Batista28Roman Reigns
2015Roman Reigns19Rusev
2016Triple H30Dean Ambrose
2017Randy Orton23Roman Reigns
2018Shinsuke Nakamura14Roman Reigns
2019Seth Rollins10Braun Strowman
2020Drew McIntyre16Roman Reigns
2021Edge1Randy Orton
2022Brock Lesnar30Drew McIntyre
2023Cody Rhodes30Gunther
2024Cody Rhodes 15CM Punk

Also Read: WWE superstars to win back-to-back Royal Rumble matches

Women’s Royal Rumble Winners List

YearWinnerEntrance No.Last Eliminated
2018Asuka25Nikki Bella
2019Becky Lynch28Charlotte Flair
2020Charlotte Flair17Shayna Baszler
2021Bianca Belair3Rhea Ripley
2022Ronda Rousey28Charlotte Flair
2023Rhea Ripley1Liv Morgan
2024Bayley3Liv Morgan

Facts about WWE Royal Rumble Winners

  • Only Stone Cold Steve Austin has won the Royal Rumble Match thrice.
  • Stone Cold Steve Austin & Hulk Hogan had won the Royal Rumble two times consecutively.
  • WWE Superstars who had entered the Rumble at Number 30 had won the most number of Rumble matches (5).
  • Rey Mysterio spent the most time in the ring (1:02:15) to be the Royal Rumble winner

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.