Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score


List of all NXT Champions in WWE History

Published at :June 4, 2024 at 2:48 PM
Modified at :June 6, 2024 at 3:58 PM
Post Featured Image

Akash Dhanagaran

The Championship was introduced in 2012

NXT Championship is the top championship in WWE’s developmental brand NXT. The Championship was first introduced on July 1, 2012 by NXT Commissioner Dusty Rhodes via the Gold Rush Tournament.

Seth Rollins was crowned as the inaugural champion by defeating Jinder Mahal in the tournament finals. The title has been active since then and was held by a number of world champions. Here we take a look at the list of all the NXT Champions in the history of WWE.

NXT Championship Legacy

The championship has seen a total of 30 reigns, held by 23 different champions and was vacated thrice. Samoa Joe has the most reigns with three. Finn Balor has the longest combined reign as the NXT Champion with 504 days & Adam Cole has the longest single reign with 403 days. Karrion Kross’s first reign is the shortest reign with just 4 days. Bo Dallas is the youngest (23) & Samoa Joe is the oldest (42) to hold the NXT Championship.

Current NXT Champion

Trick Williams is the current NXT Champion, who won the title at NXT Spring Breakin’ 2024 Night 1 by defeating Ilja Dragunov. He is on his first reign and is holding the title for more than 38 days.

List of all NXT Champions

NameDateEventDays Reign
Seth RollinsJuly 26, 2012NXT133
Big E LangstonDecember 6, 2012NXT168
Bo DallasMay 23, 2013NXT280
Adrian NevilleFebruary 27, 2014Arrival287
Sami ZaynDecember 11, 2014TakeOver: R Evolution62
Kevin OwensFebruary 11, 2015TakeOver: Rival143
Finn BálorJuly 4, 2015The Beast in the East292
Samoa JoeApril 21, 2016NXT Live121
Shinsuke NakamuraAugust 20, 2016TakeOver: Brooklyn II91
Samoa JoeNovember 19, 2016TakeOver: Toronto14
Shinsuke NakamuraDecember 3, 2016NXT56
Bobby RoodeJanuary 28, 2017TakeOver: San Antonio203
Drew McIntyreAugust 19, 2017TakeOver: Brooklyn III91
Andrade “Cien” AlmasNovember 18, 2017TakeOver: WarGames140
Aleister BlackApril 7, 2018TakeOver: New Orleans102
Tommaso CiampaJuly 18, 2018NXT238
VacatedMarch 13, 2019NXT
Johnny GarganoApril 5, 2019TakeOver: New York57
Adam ColeJune 1, 2019TakeOver: XXV403
Keith LeeJuly 1, 2020NXT: The Great American Bash Night 252
Karrion KrossAugust 22, 2020TakeOver XXX4
VacatedAugust 26, 2020NXT
Finn BálorSeptember 8, 2020NXT: Super Tuesday II212
Karrion KrossApril 8, 2021TakeOver: Stand & Deliver Night 2136
Samoa JoeAugust 22, 2021TakeOver 3621
VacatedSeptember 12, 2021
Tommaso CiampaSeptember 14, 2021NXT 2.0112
Bron BreakkerJanuary 4, 2022NXT 2.0: New Year’s Evil63
Dolph ZigglerMarch 8, 2022NXT 2.0: Roadblock27
Bron BreakkerApril 4, 2022Raw362
Carmelo HayesApril 1, 2023Stand & Deliver182
Ilja DragunovSeptember 30, 2023No Mercy206
Trick WilliamsApril 23, 2024NXT: Spring Breakin’ Night 138+

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.