Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score


List of all NXT Women’s Champions in WWE history

Published at :June 11, 2024 at 6:53 PM
Modified at :June 11, 2024 at 6:53 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : WWE)

Akash Dhanagaran

NXT Women’s Championship is the primary women’s championship of NXT

WWE NXT Women’s Championship is one of the professional wrestling championships, created and promoted by WWE. The title is primarily defended in WWE’s secondary promotion NXT, where it is the primary title of the women’s division. The title was first introduced in April 2013 and has been active to date.

Although the title is being defended in WWE‘s secondary brand, it plays a major role in making the Women’s Grand Slam Champion. Here we take a look at the list of all the NXT Women’s Champions, championship legacy and the current champion.

NXT Women’s Championship Legacy

The NXT Women’s Championship has witnessed a total of 20 reigns so far, held by 17 champions and three vacancies. Paige is the first-ever NXT Women’s Champion. Charlotte Flair, Shayna Baszler and Roxanne Perez are tied for the most number of title reigns with two. Asuka has the longest single reign for the title with 522 days. Shayna Baszler has the longest combined reign with 548 days.

Indi Hartwell has the shortest reign with 31 days. Only three women held the title for more than one year- Asuka, Shayna Baszler & Mandy Rose. Rhea Ripley is the only champion to defend the title at WrestleMania & Charlotte Flair is the first Royal Rumble winner to use her championship opportunity against a NXT title.

Current NXT Women’s Champion

Roxanne Perez is the current NXT Women’s Champion. Roxanne defeated Lyra Valkyria at NXT Stand & Deliver 2024. She is currently on her second reign and is holding the title for 62+ days.

List of all NXT Women’s Champions

NameDateEventDays Reign
PaigeJune 20, 2013NXT273
VacatedApril 24, 2014NXT
CharlotteMay 29, 2014TakeOver258
Sasha BanksFebruary 11, 2015TakeOver: Rival191
BayleyAugust 22, 2015TakeOver: Brooklyn223
AsukaApril 1, 2016TakeOver: Dallas522
VacatedAugust 24, 2017NXT
Ember MoonNovember 18, 2017TakeOver: WarGames139
Shayna BaszlerApril 7, 2018TakeOver: New Orleans132
Kairi SaneAugust 18, 2018TakeOver: Brooklyn 471
Shayna BaszlerOctober 28, 2018Evolution416
Rhea RipleyDecember 18, 2019NXT108
Charlotte FlairMarch 25 or March 26, 2020WrestleMania 36 Part 263
Io ShiraiJune 7, 2020TakeOver: In Your House304
Raquel GonzálezApril 7, 2021TakeOver: Stand & Deliver Night 1201
Mandy RoseOctober 26, 2021NXT 2.0: Halloween Havoc413
Roxanne PerezDecember 13, 2022NXT108
Indi HartwellApril 1, 2023Stand & Deliver31
VacatedMay 2, 2023NXT
Tiffany StrattonMay 28, 2023Battleground107
Becky LynchSeptember 12, 2023NXT42
Lyra ValkyriaOctober 24, 2023NXT: Halloween Havoc Night 1164
Roxanne PerezApril 6, 2024Stand & Deliver62+

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.