Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score


List of all Speed Champions in WWE history

Published at :June 8, 2024 at 8:00 PM
Modified at :June 8, 2024 at 8:00 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : WWE)

Akash Dhanagaran

WWE Speed officially debuted on 2024.

WWE Speed Championship is a professional wrestling championship, created and promoted by WWE. It is an internet championship which is defended in the WWE Online program named Speed, exclusively streamed on X/Twitter. The title is available only for male wrestlers across all three brands of WWE. The Speed episodes are taped as the dark matches before SmackDown.

WWE Speed officially debuted on April 3, 2024 and has been broadcasted every Wednesday on Twitter. Weeks later after episodes, WWE introduced the WWE Speed Championship and announced that the first champion would be crowned with an Inaugural Speed tournament.

WWE Speed Championship Legacy

WWE hosted its first ever WWE Speed Tournament from April to May 2024 featuring eight of the fastest and toughest WWE superstars including Ricochet, Dragon Lee, JD McDonagh, Axiom, Bronson Reed, Cedric Alexander, Johnny Gargano & Angel Garza. It is an eliminator tournament, where only the winners will be advancing to the next round, and the losers will be eliminated immediately. 

On the April 26, 2024 tapings, Ricochet defeated Johnny Gargano in the finals at 4 minutes 21 seconds to become the inaugural WWE Speed Champion. The championship has witnessed two championship reigns so far. Ricochet is the oldest champion at 35 and Andrade is the youngest champion at 34.

WWE Speed Rules

WWE Speed is a high-paced match, where the matches are held with a three-minutes time limit, where every second matters. However the championship matches are held under a five-minute time limit. The match brings seven fresh dynamic twists to the classic in-ring competition, where some of the fastest and toughest WWE superstars from all three brands (Raw, SmackDown & NXT) compete against the time. The WWE Superstars will fight for the ultimate prize to become the WWE Speed Championship.

Current WWE Speed Champion

Andrade is the current WWE Speed Champion, who is in his first reign. Andrade defeated Ricochet in a singles match under Speed Rules on June 7, 2024 tapings to become the second ever WWE Speed Champion. However the company is yet to recognize, Andrade’s title reign as the tapings hasn’t got broadcasted on X/Twitter (which is the official online streaming platform for Speed).

List of all WWE Speed Champions

NameDateEventDays Reign
RicochetApril 26, 2024Speed Tapings42
AndradeJune 7, 2024Speed Tapings1+

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.