Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score


List of all WWE Women’s Champions in history

Published at :May 21, 2024 at 2:00 AM
Modified at :May 21, 2024 at 2:00 AM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : WWE)

Akash Dhanagaran

This championship has seen over 50+ title holders

The WWE Women’s Championship is one of the most prestigious professional wrestling championships in WWE. The title has a great legacy in the women’s division and is one of the longest-running championships in the industry. The title was originally introduced in NWA as NWA World Women’s Championship, however, The Fabulous Moolah brought the title to WWF in 1984 to make it an asset WWE would hold. The title was changed to WWF Women’s Championship. Moolah is considered the first Women’s Champion of the company.

The title was first deactivated in 1990 and brought back in 1993, however, the title was retired in 2010 unifying with the Divas Championship. In 2016, WWE replaced the WWE Divas Championship with the WWE Women’s Championship and renamed it as the Raw Women’s Championship and again renamed as the WWE Women’s Championship.

WWE Women’s Championship Legacy

The Fabulous Moolah’s first reign is considered to be the longest reign for the title with 10,170 days. However, based on the new lineage, Bianca Belair has the longest reign with 420 days. Trish Stratus has the most number of title reigns with 7. Becky Lynch has the longest combined reign of the new title with 560 days. Chyna is the only champion who stayed undefeated in her championship reign. A total of six wrestlers had won the titles over a year.

Current WWE Women’s Champion

Bayley is the current WWE Women’s Champion on her second reign. She won the title by dethroning IYO SKY at WrestleMania 40 Night 2. Bayley is 40+ days into his current reign with the title.

WWE Women’s Championship (1956-2010)

NameDateDays ReignEvent
The Fabulous MoolahSeptember 18, 195610,170Live Event
Wendi RichterJuly 23, 1984210The Brawl to End It All
Leilani KaiFebruary 18, 198541The War to Settle the Score
Wendi RichterMarch 31, 1985239WrestleMania I
The Fabulous MoolahNovember 25, 1985220Live event
Velvet McIntyreJuly 3, 19866Live event
The Fabulous MoolahJuly 9, 1986380Live event
Sensational SherriJuly 24, 1987441Live event
Rockin’ RobinOctober 7, 1988502Prime Time Wrestling
DeactivatedFebruary 21, 1990
Alundra BlayzeDecember 13, 1993342All American Wrestling
Bull NakanoNovember 20, 1994134Big Egg Wrestling Universe
Alundra BlayzeApril 3, 1995146Raw
Bertha FayeAugust 27, 199557SummerSlam
Alundra BlayzeOctober 23, 199551Raw
VacatedDecember 13, 1995
JacquelineSeptember 15, 199861Raw is War
SableNovember 15, 1998176Survivor Series
DebraMay 10, 199929Raw is War
IvoryJune 8, 1999131Raw is War
The Fabulous MoolahOctober 17, 19998No Mercy
IvoryOctober 25, 199948Raw is War
The KatDecember 12, 199950Armageddon
HervinaJanuary 31, 20001Raw is War
JacquelineFebruary 1, 200056SmackDown!
Stephanie McMahon-HelmsleyMarch 28, 2000146SmackDown!
LitaAugust 21, 200071Raw is War
IvoryOctober 31, 2000152SmackDown!
ChynaApril 1, 2001214WrestleMania X-Seven
VacatedNovember 1, 2001
Trish StratusNovember 18, 200178Survivor Series
JazzFebruary 4, 200298Raw
Trish StratusMay 13, 200241Raw
Molly HollyJune 23, 200291King of the Ring
Trish StratusSeptember 22, 200256Unforgiven
VictoriaNovember 17, 2002133Survivor Series
Trish StratusMarch 30, 200328WrestleMania XIX
JazzApril 27, 200364Backlash
Gail KimJune 30, 200328Raw
Molly HollyJuly 28, 2003210Raw
VictoriaFebruary 23, 2004111Raw
Trish StratusJune 13, 2004176Bad Blood
LitaDecember 6, 200434Raw
Trish StratusJanuary 9, 2005448New Year’s Revolution
Mickie JamesApril 2, 2006134WrestleMania 22
LitaAugust 14, 200634Raw
Trish StratusSeptember 17, 20061Unforgiven
VacatedSeptember 18, 2006Raw
LitaNovember 5, 200621Cyber Sunday
Mickie JamesNovember 26, 200685Survivor Series
MelinaFebruary 19, 200764Raw
Mickie JamesApril 24, 2007<1Live event
MelinaApril 24, 200761Live event
Candice MichelleJune 24, 2007105Vengeance: Night of Champions
Beth PhoenixOctober 7, 2007190No Mercy
Mickie JamesApril 14, 2008125Raw
Beth PhoenixAugust 17, 2008161SummerSlam
MelinaJanuary 25, 2009154Royal Rumble
Michelle McCoolJune 28, 2009217The Bash
Mickie JamesJanuary 31, 201023Royal Rumble
Michelle McCoolFebruary 23, 201061SmackDown
Beth PhoenixApril 25, 201016Extreme Rules
LaylaMay 11, 2010131SmackDown
UnifiedSeptember 19, 2010Night of Champions

WWE Women’s Championship/Raw Women’s Championship (2016-Present)

NameDateDays ReignEvent
CharlotteApril 3, 2016113WrestleMania 32
Sasha BanksJuly 25, 201626Raw
CharlotteAugust 21, 201643SummerSlam
Sasha BanksOctober 3, 201627Raw
Charlotte FlairOctober 30, 201629Hell in a Cell
Sasha BanksNovember 28, 201619Raw
Charlotte FlairDecember 18, 201657Roadblock: End of the Line
BayleyFebruary 13, 201775Raw
Alexa BlissApril 30, 2017111Payback
Sasha BanksAugust 20, 20178SummerSlam
Alexa BlissAugust 28, 2017222Raw
Nia JaxApril 8, 201870WrestleMania 34
Alexa BlissJune 17, 201863Money in the Bank
Ronda RouseyAugust 19, 2018231SummerSlam
Becky LynchApril 8, 2019398WrestleMania 35
AsukaApril 15, 202078Money in the Bank
Sasha BanksJuly 20, 202026Raw
AsukaAugust 23, 2020231SummerSlam
Rhea RipleyApril 11, 202197WrestleMania 37 Night 2
Charlotte FlairJuly 18, 20212Money in the Bank
Nikki A.S.H.July 19, 202132Raw
Charlotte FlairAugust 21, 202161SummerSlam
Becky LynchOctober 22, 2021161SmackDown
Bianca BelairApril 2, 2022419WrestleMania 38 Night 1
AsukaMay 27, 202370Night of Champions
Bianca BelairAugust 5, 2023<1SummerSlam
Iyo SkyAugust 5, 2023245SummerSlam
BayleyApril 7, 202443+WrestleMania XL Night 2

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.