Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


WWE King and Queen of the Ring: List of all winners

Published at :May 26, 2024 at 12:34 AM
Modified at :May 26, 2024 at 12:34 AM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : WWE)


The tournament has helped many wrestlers make this name in the industry

The inaugural WWE King of the Ring tournament took place in 1985, and the tournament later expanded to pay-per-view in 1993. The tournament is considered the fifth biggest event of the year and was broadcasted annually on PPV until 2002. Since then, the King of the Ring has only been staged three more times.

A King of the Ring victory used to be a message from the WWE that the winner was assured a push, and some took advantage of the chance more than others. Typically, the King of the Ring tournament is fought by 8-16 different wrestlers; with a few exceptions, one man will win the tournament and be proclaimed the new King of the Ring.

In former tournaments, the winner received a crack at the global championship, while in more recent events, the winner just received a crown, robe, and a seat on their throne. The women’s Queen of the Ring tournament began in 2021 as the Queen’s Crown tournament.

All the WWE King of the Ring winners

WinnerYearDateRunner Up’sLocation
Don Muraco1985July 8, 1985The Iron SheikFoxborough, Massachusetts
Harley Race1986July 14, 1986Pedro MoralesFoxborough, Massachusetts
Randy Savage1987September 4, 1987King Kong BundyProvidence, Rhode Island
Ted DiBiase1988October 16, 1988Randy SavageProvidence, Rhode Island
Tito Santana1989October 14, 1989Rick MartelProvidence, Rhode Island
Bret Hart1991September 7, 1991Irwin R. SchysterProvidence, Rhode Island
Bret Hart1993Bam Bam BigelowDayton, OhioProvidence, Rhode Island
Owen Hart1994June 19, 1994Razor RamonBaltimore, Maryland
Mabel1995June 25, 1995Savio VegaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Stone Cold Steve Austin1996June 23, 1996Jake RobertsMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Hunter Hearst Helmsley/Triple H1997June 8, 1997MankindProvidence, Rhode Island
Ken Shamrock1998June 28, 1998The RockPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Billy Gunn1999June 27, 1999X-PacGreensboro, North Carolina
Kurt Angle2000June 25, 2000RikishiBoston, Massachusetts
Edge2001June 24, 2001Kurt AngleEast Rutherford, New Jersey
Brock Lesnar2002June 23, 2002Rob Van DamColumbus, Ohio
Booker T2006May 21, 2006Bobby LashleyPhoenix, Arizona
William Regal2008April 21, 2008CM PunkGreenville, South Carolina
Sheamus2010November 29, 2010John MorrisonPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Bad News Barrett2015April 28, 2015NevilleMoline, Illinois
Baron Corbin2019September 16, 2019Chad GableKnoxville, Tennessee
Xavier Woods2021October 21, 2021Finn BálorRiyadh, Saudi Arabia
Gunther2024May 25, 2024Randy OrtonJeddah, Saudi Arabia

All the WWE Queen of the Ring winners

Female wrestlers from the Raw and SmackDown brand divisions compete, much like in the King of the Ring competition. The inaugural tournament, features eight wrestlers evenly divided across the brands. The last event took place in October 2021 and concluded with the Crown Jewel pay-per-view event.

A specialized event was planned for 2023 in conjunction with the men’s tournament, but it was cancelled; nevertheless, it has been rescheduled for 2024 under the title King and Queen of the Rings. The event was renamed “Queen of the Ring” to align it with the men’s competition returned this year and was won by Nia Jax.

NameYearDateRunner Up’sLocation
Zelina Vega2021October 21, 2021DoudropRiyadh, Saudi Arabia
Nia Jax2024May 25, 2024Lyra ValkyriaJeddah, Saudi Arabia

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.