Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score


Indonesia Masters 2024 Semifinals Highlights: Briang Yang become first non Asian or European shuttler to reach men's singles final

Published at :January 27, 2024 at 2:24 PM
Modified at :January 30, 2024 at 4:03 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Badminton Association of India)

Khel Now

Hello and welcome to Khel Now’s live blog for the Indonesia Masters 2024 semifinals. Please wait for the blog to load.

Indonesia Masters 2024 Semifinals schedule

WD: Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Rawinda Prajongai vs Zhang Shu Xian/Zheng Yu

XD: Zheng Si Wei/Huang Ya Qiong vs Kim Won Ho/Jeong Na Eun

WD: Liu Sheng Shu/Tan Ning vs Lanny Tria Mayasari/Ribka Sugiarto

XD: Hiroki Midorikawa/Natsu Saito vs Jesper Toft/Clara Graversen

MS: Anders Antonsen vs Kunlavut Vitidsarn

MS: Anthony Sinisuka Ginting vs Brian Yang

WS: Nozomi Okuhara/Natsuki Nidaira

MD: Liu Yu Chen/Ou Xuan Yi vs Kim Astrup/Anders Skaarup Rasmussen

WS: Wang Zhi Yi vs He Bing Jiao

MD: Leo Rolly Carnando/Daniel Marthin vs Fajar Alfian/Muhammad Rian Ardianto

The Indonesia Masters 2024 is an international badminton event and is part of BWF World Tour Super 500 level tournament. Formerly known as the Indonesia Open Grand Prix Gold, it was first held in 2010 in Samarinda, East Kalimantan, and changed its venue to different cities every year. Then the tournament was categorized as the BWF Grand Prix Gold event and offered total prize money of US$120,000.

The tournament changed its title to Indonesian Masters in 2014. Since 2018 it has been held at the Istora Gelora Bung Karno in Jakarta and offers a prize money of US$350,000. In 2021, the tournament got upgraded from a Super 500 to a Super 750.

Indian Sports Live Coverage on Khel Now

The Indonesia Masters 2024 is the third tournament of the 2024 BWF World Tour and is part of the Indonesia Masters championships, which had been held since 2010. This tournament is organized by the Badminton Association of Indonesia with sanction from the BWF.

Indonesia boasts a total of 28 titles on their home soil followed China at 17. Jonatan Christie and Leo Rolly Carnando/Daniel Marthin are the defending champions of the tournament from Indonesia. Zheng Si Wei and Huang Ya Qiong are the most successful pair in the tournament history with four titles followed by Misaki Matsumoto and Ayaka Takahashi, three titles. Ratchanok Intanon and Anthony Sinisuka Ginting have two titles each under their names.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram

Trending Articles


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.