Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score


Full list of shuttlers who have withdrawn from Indonesia Masters 2024

Published at :January 24, 2024 at 8:55 PM
Modified at :January 30, 2024 at 12:23 AM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : BAI)

Ajay Gandhar

Satwik-Chirag pulled out at the last moment.

The Daihatsu Indonesia Masters 2024, a badminton tournament with a sponsorship name, will be held at the Istora Senayan in Jakarta, Indonesia, from January 23 to 28, 2024. The total prize money for this event is US$420,000.

The BWF Super 500 tournament has seen several withdrawals from top badminton players, including the world No. 1 men’s doubles pair from India.

Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy have pulled out of the Indonesia Masters 2024 at the last minute. After two consecutive final appearances in Malaysia and India, the badminton world’s top doubles pair, Shetty and Rankireddy, have taken a surprise break from the Indonesia Masters.

Another Indian men’s doubles pair, MR Arjun and Dhruv Kapila also withdrew from the Malaysia Masters, which preceded the Indonesia Masters 2024.

The Indonesia Masters, which offers qualifying points for the Paris Olympics 2024, has also lost some of the local and international stars, such as Mohammad Ahsan/Hendra Setiawan, Kodai Naraoka, and Chen Yu Fei.

The reasons for these withdrawals are not clear, but they could affect the ranking and performance of the players in the Olympics qualification period.

Indian Sports Live Coverage on Khel Now

Shuttlers who have withdrawn from Indonesia Masters 2024

Men’s Singles

  • Kodai Naraoka
  • Shi Yu Qi
  • Kanta Tsuneyama
  • Ng Tze Yong

Women’s Singles

Men’s Doubles

  • Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty
  • Mohammad Ehsan/Hendra Setiawan
  • Kevin Lee/Ty Alexander Lindeman
  • M.R Arjun/Dhruv Kapila

Women’s doubles

  • Nami Matsuyama/Chiharu Shida
  • Mayu Matsumoto/Wakana Nagahara
  • Jeong Ne/Kim HJ
  • Catherine Choi/Josephine Wu
  • Anna Cheong Chik Yik/Teoh Mei Xing

Mixed doubles

  • Feng Yanzhe/Huang Dongping
  • Tang Chun Man/Tse Ying Suet
  • Alexander Lindeman/Josephine Wu
  • Mathias Christiansen/Alexandra Boje

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram