Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: England squad, schedule, timings, venues and all you need to know

Published at :May 27, 2024 at 7:28 PM
Modified at :May 27, 2024 at 7:29 PM
Post Featured Image

Jatin Khandelwal


Jos Buttler’s England are the defending champions heading into the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. They won the title at the MCG in 2022.

On April 30th, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) named their 15-man squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024, which will be played in June in the West Indies and USA.

While Curran will be required to play a crucial role for his side once again in the upcoming tournament, Stokes had opted out from this year’s T20 World Cup in order to recover from a knee surgery.

Talking about their squad, the headlines have been hogged by the return of Jofra Archer, who has made a comeback in the T20I series against Pakistan recently after being away for more than a year from international cricket due to an elbow injury. Returning to the national team is also fast bowler Chris Jordan.

The defending champions have a destructive batting order that includes skipper Jos Buttler, Phil Salt, Will Jacks, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, along with all-rounders Liam Livingstone and Moeen Ali. Left-arm spinner Tom Hartley has been picked in the 15-man squad to assist in the spin department that will be headed by leg-spinner Adil Rashid. Ben Duckett, Reece Topley, and Mark Wood complete the squad.

England’s full schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

England are drawn in Group B along with Australia, Oman, Scotland, and Namibia. Buttler’s side is expected to win at least three out of four matches in the group-stage and progress into the Super 8 round.

Here is England’s group-stage schedule:

  • June 4: England vs Scotland
  • June 8: England vs Australia
  • June 13: England vs Oman
  • June 15: England vs Namibia

Venues and timings of England’s group stage matches in the T20 World Cup 2024:

The Three Lions will play their first two matches, including the one against Australia, in Barbados before travelling to Antigua for their next two games.

The dates, venues, and timings of England’s matches are given below.

  • June 4: England vs Scotland, Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados, 10.30 AM local/ 8.00 PM IST
  • June 8: England vs Australia, Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados, 1.00 PM local/ 10.30 PM IST
  • June 13: England vs Oman, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua, 3.00 PM local/12.30 AM IST (June 14)
  • June 15: England vs Namibia, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua, 1.00 PM local/ 10.30 PM IST

England’s squad for T20 World Cup 2024:

Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, Mark Wood

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.