Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

IPL 2024

Jasprit Bumrah becomes third Indian, overall fourth bowler to pick two 5-wicket hauls in IPL history

Published at :April 11, 2024 at 11:08 PM
Modified at :April 11, 2024 at 11:09 PM
Post Featured Image



Jasprit Bumrah picked 5/21 for MI against RCB.

Jasprit Bumrah continued with his remarkable success in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, shining with the ball for Mumbai Indians (MI) against Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) in a high-octane match at the Wankhede Stadium on Thursday, April 11.

MI skipper Hardik Pandya made the perfect call at the toss and elected to field first. RCB lost several cheap wickets, including Virat Kohli (3), Will Jacks (8), and Glenn Maxwell (0).

However, Faf du Plessis (61 with four fours and three sixes) and Rajat Patidar (50 with four sixes and three fours) got the RCB back into the game with an 82-run partnership in 47 balls.

They got the perfect finish thanks to Dinesh Karthik, who powered them to 196/8 in 20 overs. The RCB finisher remained unbeaten on 53 in 23 balls with 5 fours and 4 sixes.

Jasprit Bumrah rules Wankhede Stadium, picks his second five-wicket haul in the IPL

Jasprit Bumrah delivered an outstanding effort against RCB, returning amazing figures of 5/21 at Wankhede Stadium.

Bumrah’s performance was simply fantastic, as he had two chances at a hat-trick, sending him to the top of the Purple Cap standings. He currently shares the lead with Yuzvendra Chahal, both having taken ten wickets.

Bumrah began by removing Virat Kohli and went on to take the wickets of Faf du Plessis, Mahipal Lomror, Saurav Chauhan, and Vijaykumar Vyshak to complete his fifer. Thanks to his 5/21, Jasprit Bumrah became only the third Indian and overall the fourth bowler in IPL history to take two five-wicket hauls.

The other three bowlers are James Faulkner, Jaydev Unadkat and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Here is the list of bowlers with two five-wicket hauls in IPL:

1. James Faulkner (RR) vs SRH, IPL 2013

James Faulkner (RR) vs SRH, IPL 2013

2. Jaydev Unadkat (RCB) vs DD, IPL 2013

Jaydev Unadkat (RPS) vs SRH, IPL 2017

3. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) vs KXIP, IPL 2017

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) vs GT, IPL 2023

4. Jasprit Bumrah (MI) vs KKR, IPL 2022

Jasprit Bumrah (MI) vs RCB, IPL 2024

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.