Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Gerhard Erasmus to captain as Namibia name 15-man squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Published at :May 10, 2024 at 9:48 PM
Modified at :May 10, 2024 at 9:48 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : ICC)

Utkarsh Rathour


Namibia will kick-off their ICC T20 World Cup 2024 campaign on June 3 against Oman.

Namibia have announced their squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2024 on May 10. The much-awaited ICC tournament will be jointly hosted by the West Indies and the USA in the month of June. 

All-rounder Gerhard Erasmus has been named Namibia’s captain for the T20 World Cup 2024. In a shocking move by the cricket board, their star all-rounder Nicol Loftie-Eaton, alongside Pikky Ya France and young batter Shawn Fouche, has been excluded from the 15-member squad for the upcoming tournament.

The star player, Loftie-Eaton, smashed the fastest T20I century as he reached the milestone in just 33 deliveries against Nepal in February 2024. But the youngster has been omitted from the Namibia squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup.

Young pacer Dylan Leicher, left-arm seamer Ruben Trumpelmann, and Jack Brassell will lead the pace bowling attack in the upcoming global tournament.

They are slotted in Group B along with defending champions England, mighty Australia, Oman, and Scotland. They will begin their T20 World Cup 2024 campaign on June 3 against Oman.

Their next match is against Scotland on June 12. Then they will play Australia on June 12. Nambia will then play against defending champions England on June 15.

Namibia squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

Gerhard Erasmus (c), Zane Green, Michael Van Lingen, Dylan Leicher, Ruben Trumpelmann, Jack Brassell, Ben Shikongo, Tangeni Lungameni, Niko Davin, JJ Smit, Jan Frylinck, JP Kotze, David Wiese, Bernard Scholtz, Malan Kruger, PD Blignaut

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.